Kategorien

Stahlflex

Motorsport & Sportwetten

TIPP

Luxemburg Wetter - Unwetter

Aktuelle Unwetterwarnungen für Luxemburg

Lieler, Luxemburg

New Galleries
alonso-leads-field-budapest.jpg
HUNGARY Grand Prix 2014 impressions copyright by resp. teams & photographers on automobilsport.com
a-rosberg-zetschke-hockenheim.jpg
F1 GERMAN Grand Prix Hockenheim 2014 photos copyright by resp. teams & photographers on automobilsport.com
WSR RING (1).jpg
WORLDSERIES BY RENAULT Nürburgring 2014 photos by Luc DEPIESSE automobilsport.com
a-british-gp-podium-2014.jpg
F1 BRITISH GP 2014 Silverstone photos copyright by resp. teams & photographers on automobilsport.com
search all galleries
Lotus F1 Team Pastor Maldonado Sepang preview

Lotus F1 Team Pastor Maldonado Sepang preview

22.03.2014: Lotus F1 Team Malaysian Grand-Prix 2014 With his Lotus F1 Team Grand Prix debut completed, Pastor Maldonado looks


Lotus F1 Team Malaysian Grand-Prix 2014




With his Lotus F1 Team Grand Prix debut completed, Pastor Maldonado looks forward to the challenge of one of the toughest races of the season.



What are your thoughts looking to Sepang?

Sepang is a good track and I really like the challenges it presents us with. It’s very interesting from the car point of view, especially the aerodynamics, but also the tyres because the asphalt is very aggressive. Hopefully this event will go more smoothly for us compared with Australia.


We know we need to work very hard to achieve our aims and objectives for the E22. We know where our main focus lies and as a team we are determined to get there.
 


The weather can be quite interesting at Sepang…


We know the weather at Sepang can change a lot; in fact it is usually either extreme heat or extreme rain, so very tropical and we’ll need to be ready for everything.


Also the extreme temperatures are hard on the cars in terms of reliability and from the driving point of view it is quite stressful as well. All round, I would say Sepang is one of the toughest races of the year. We’ll need to be strong in all areas.
 


How much were you able to learn from your laps in Australia?

A lot. It was the longest stint I’ve done so far and that’s very important for the engineers who can now work through the data and find improvements. Naturally, our immediate priority is to finish the races, but in Formula 1 you never stop searching for more pace as well.



There was a lot of progress made during the Australian Grand Prix. Does that give you faith more progress will follow?


Yes, the whole weekend was pretty incredible. To be honest I’ve never seen anything like it. We started nowhere and we kept on having problems. With these cars, even little problems can take a very long time to fix. Some of the problems are very difficult to diagnose as they are electronic or software related. These all require so much time and focus.


The efforts put in by everyone at Lotus F1 Team were amazing. Especially from the mechanics at the track, who worked all day and night, more than 24 hours straight, then still did really fast pit stops in the race. It was inspiring and makes me very proud to be part of this team. The season has not started the way we want, but I know everyone is working tremendously hard to ensure we get the team back to the top end of the grid.
 

What were the positives after Albert Park?


We made clear improvements during the weekend. The team has shown it is ready to do whatever it takes. This is good because my philosophy to racing is the same and I will do whatever it takes as well. Now we can go through the data and improve step-by-step. It is a long season and we need to be positive because we saw one Renault-engined car finish on the podium after the race.


So we know our engine can fight for the podium and now we need to work harder than the other teams. This gives us a lot of motivation going forward. Australia was obviously a very disappointing weekend, but if you look at the positives we did more laps than in the pre-season which is quite encouraging as we have more data which is very important for making progress.


We had a very negative free practice but we did plenty of laps during the race which is very constructive for the team. It shows that we’ll keep pushing and the hard work will eventually pay off.



What about the car itself?


The E22 has a lot of potential and is feeling better to drive every time we go out. We’ve had a lot of initial issues with the car, but this has been the same up and down the pit lane. I’m impressed every time I look at the packaging of the car and I know that the work going on at Enstone and with Renault Sport F1 will make the E22 into a podium contender very soon indeed.

 

- Andy Stobart, photo Lotus F1

Permanent-URL: http://www.automobilsport.com/lotus-f1-team-pastor-maldonado-sepang-preview-malaysian-gp---121027.html

22.03.2014 / MaP

Kommentare [neu]
keine Kommentare vorhanden [neu]

Weitere Beiträge

Lotus F1 Team Nick Chester - Progress is key
22.03.2014
Lotus F1 Team Malaysian Grand-Prix 2014After a challenging first race weekend of the 2014 season, Technical Director Nick Chester evaluates the key technical lessons from Melbourne and looks ahead weiter >>
Lotus F1 Deputy Team Principal Federico Gastaldi - We are ready to fight!
22.03.2014
Lotus F1 Team Malaysian Grand-Prix 2014Newly appointed Deputy Team Principal Federico Gastaldi gives an insight on where Lotus F1 Team stands as we head into the second race of the season at Sepang this weekend. weiter >>
Caterham F1 Team Malaysian GP preview
21.03.2014
2014 MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIXGeneralRace Laps: 56Very high ambient temperature and humidityGrip normally gradually increases through the weekend.No major bumps (track was re-surfaced after 2007 race)Kerbs not weiter >>
Double podium for Infiniti Red Bull Racing Renault in Malaysia
24.03.2013
Malaysian Grand Prix 2013 Two Renault powered drivers stepped onto the podium following a scintillating Malaysian Grand Prix today.Sebastian Vettel won the 56 lap race from team-mate Mark Webber to take th weiter >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Sepang race 2013
24.03.2013
MALAYSIAN GP – RACE Car 1 SEBASTIAN VETTEL, Finish Position: 1st, Start Position: POLE POSITION  “I messed up today. I would love to come up with a nice excuse as to why I did it, but I can’t. I can un weiter >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas Sepang race review
24.03.2013
MALAYSIAN Grand Prix 2013   RACE Sepang - 24/03/2013  Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg finished the 2013 PETRONAS Malaysia Grand Prix in third and fourth places today. •    Lewis scored his 50th F weiter >>
Lotus F1 Team Sepang race review
24.03.2013
Malaysian Grand-Prix 2013  Sepang International Circuit  By lotus_F1team: “Pre-race nipple cooling routine for @RGrosjean; an essential build up exercise of course... #F1 #SepangSundae http://yfrog.com/ob9p7kkj ” weiter >>
Vodafone McLaren Mercedes F1 Sepang race review
24.03.2013
2013 FORMULA 1 MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX Sepang International Circuit, Kuala Lumpur, Sunday March 24“It’s fair to say that we can see that progress is being made” weiter >>
Sauber F1 Team Sepang race review
24.03.2013
Petronas Malaysia Grand Prix – Race – Sunday, 24.03.2013Weather: wet, then dry, 24-25°C air, 27-33°C track The Malaysian Grand Prix brought the first four points for the Sauber F1 Team i weiter >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Sepang race review
24.03.2013
2013 MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX – SUNDAY 24/03/2013  Jean-Eric Vergne (STR8-03)RacePosition: 10th“It’s good to finish in the points, but it’s a shame that a mistake in the pi weiter >>
Sahara Force India F1 Sepang race
24.03.2013
2013 Formula 1 Petronas Malaysia Grand Prix, Race Sahara Force India endured a testing day in Sepang as both Adrian Sutil and Paul Di Resta retired from the Malaysian Grand Prix. DNF  &nbs weiter >>
Caterham F1 Team Sepang race 2013
24.03.2013
MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX 2013Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia - 24th March  Caterham F1 Team Partner Information100% of G20 governments choose DellWeather weiter >>
Vettel uses three Pirelli compounds to claim Malaysian victory
24.03.2013
2013 Malaysian Grand Prix - RaceThe winner of the 2013 Malaysian Grand Prix: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel claimed his first win of the season after a thrilling battle with his team mate Mark Webb weiter >>
Sepang F1 race results 2013
24.03.2013
2013 FORMULA 1 PETRONAS MALAYSIA GRAND PRIXProvisional Results1     1     Sebastian Vettel     Red Bull Racing-Renault     56     1:38:56.681    weiter >>
F1 drivers quotes after Sepang qualifying 2013
23.03.2013
MALAYSIA GRAND PRIX KUALA LUMPUR23 MARCH 2013Infiniti Red Bull RacingSebastian Vettel“It was very difficult as the circuit was half dry and half wet today – so it was difficult to find the r weiter >>
Pirelli Sepang F1 race preview
23.03.2013
2013 Malaysian Grand Prix - QualifyingDifferent strategies possible with a free choice of tyres for the top 10 Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel has made it two pole positions in a row in 2013, going quickest in qualifyi weiter >>
Sauber F1 Team Sepang qualifying
23.03.2013
Petronas Malaysia Grand Prix – Qualifying – Saturday, 23.03.2013 Weather: dry, then rain 32°C air, 41°C trackOnce again, qualifying for the Malaysian Grand Prix held some surprises. A fe weiter >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Sepang Qualifying
23.03.2013
MALAYSIAN GP – QUALIFYINGCar 1 SEBASTIAN VETTEL, Position: POLE POSITION! (3rd Practice – P1, 1:36.435)“It was very difficult as the circuit was half dry and half wet today – so it was difficul weiter >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Sepang qualifying 2013
23.03.2013
2013 Malaysian Grand Prix: Qualifying SepangLewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg qualified in fourth and sixth places in Sepang     Both drivers completed one run on the hard compound tyre in Q1 and one r weiter >>
Sahara Force India F1 Sepang qualifying
23.03.2013
2013 Formula 1 Petronas Malaysia Grand Prix, Qualifying Sahara Force India showed good pace in today’s Malaysian Grand Prix qualifying as Adrian Sutil qualified in ninth place. Paul Di Resta was caught out by rain showers in Q2 a weiter >>
Vodafone McLaren Mercedes F1 Sepang qualifying
23.03.2013
2013 FORMULA 1 MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX – QUALIFYINGSepang International Circuit, Kuala Lumpur, Saturday March 23“The development trend appears to be in the right direction”JE weiter >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Sepang qualifying review
23.03.2013
2013 MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX – SATURDAY 23/03/2013  Daniel Ricciardo (STR8-01)Third Practice Session Best lap 1:38.425, pos. 18th, 15 lapsQualifyingBest lap: (Q1) 1:37.722, (Q2) 1:38.822, pos. 13th weiter >>
Caterham F1 Team Sepang qualifying review
23.03.2013
MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX 2013 - FP3 & QUALIFYINGSepang International Circuit, Malaysia - 23rd March 2013  Caterham F1 Team Partner informationGE has more than 300,000 employees worldwide weiter >>
Sepang F1 Qualifying classification 2013
23.03.2013
2013 FORMULA 1 PETRONAS MALAYSIA GRAND PRIX1     1     Sebastian Vettel     Red Bull Racing-Renault     1:37.899    1:37.245& weiter >>
Sepang F1 Practice 3 results
23.03.2013
2013 FORMULA 1 PETRONAS MALAYSIA GRAND PRIX1     1     Sebastian Vettel     Red Bull Racing-Renault     1:36.435         202  &n weiter >>
Driver quotes after Malyasian Friday practices
22.03.2013
MALAYSIA GRAND PRIX 2013   KUALA LUMPURInfiniti Red Bull RacingSebastian Vettel“I think it was unusual today as in the second session one part of the track was pretty wet and the other wa weiter >>
Sepang F1 Practice 2 results
22.03.2013
2013 FORMULA 1 PETRONAS MALAYSIA GRAND PRIX1     7     Kimi Räikkönen     Lotus-Renault     1:36.569         28 weiter >>
Sepang F1 Practice 1 results
22.03.2013
2013 FORMULA 1 PETRONAS MALAYSIA GRAND PRIX1     2     Mark Webber     Red Bull Racing-Renault     1:36.935         152  & weiter >>
Renault Sport F1 Malaysian GP technical feature
21.03.2013
Throttles are one of the most important components in an F1 engine. In this feature we explore exactly what they are, how they have changed over the years and how Renault Sport F1 has optimized their operation. weiter >>
Renault Sport F1 Malaysian GP preview
20.03.2013
 MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX 2013, Sepang International Circuit  Sepang: three corners in detailTurns 1 & 2 Turn 1 is a big engine braking zone, coming directly after the pit straight weiter >>
Caterham F1 Team Sepang preview
20.03.2013
MALAYSIAN Grand Prix 2013   GeneralRace Laps: 56Very high ambient temperature and humidityGrip normally gradually increases through the weekend.No major bumps (track was re-surfa weiter >>
Sahara Force India F1 Sepang preview
19.03.2013
2013 Formula 1 Petronas Malaysia Grand Prix  Sahara Force India looks forward to round two of the FIA Formula One World Championship in Sepang. Vijay’s VisionTeam Principal, Dr weiter >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Sepang preview
19.03.2013
The second round of the new Formula One season, the 2013 PETRONAS Malaysia Grand Prix, takes place on Sunday 24 March at the Sepang International Circuit, just outside of Kuala Lumpur. The weekend marks the home race for PETRONAS, the title partner of weiter >>
Vodafone McLaren Mercedes F1 Sepang facts & stats 2013
19.03.2013
2013 Formula 1 Petronas Malaysian Grand Prix Sepang was the first all-new Formula 1 circuit to be designed by Tilke GmbH, the company responsible for the construction of eight of the 19 tracks on the 2013 calendar. It is located alongside from Kuala Lu weiter >>
Kimi Räikkönen looks forward to Sepang
19.03.2013
 “It’s nice to go back to where it all began with my first win”After his success in Melbourne and now the dust has settled, the Iceman talks us through just how good that w weiter >>
Romain Grosjean talks us through his plan of attack for Malaysia
19.03.2013
... and just why Sepang International is one of his favourite circuits of the Formula 1 season. Sepang International is a circuit you like a lot, why?Sepang is probably my favourite track of the wh weiter >>
Sauber F1 Team Petronas Malaysian Grand Prix 2013 preview
18.03.2013
2013 Petronas Malaysian Grand Prix2nd Round of the FIA Formula One World Championship, 22nd to 24th March 2013 The second round of the 2013 FIA Formula One World Championship takes place in Malaysia next weekend from 22nd to weiter >>
New Pirelli P Zero Orange Tyre makes its debut in Malaysia
18.03.2013
Malaysian Grand Prix  Sepang 22-24 March 2013The toughest compound in Pirelli’s new 2013 range of tyres makes its debut in Malaysia, complete with a brand new colour. The P Zero Orange hard has been nominated for Sepang together wit weiter >>
Emerson Fittipaldi thoughts on Malaysian Grand Prix
28.03.2012
Double world champion and Lotus Ambassador Emerson Fittipaldi gives us his thoughts on last weekend’s Malaysian Grand Prix… This season is shaping up to be a classic. Have you been on the edge of your seat too? weiter >>
All F1 driver quotes after Sepang race 2012
25.03.2012
MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX KUALA LUMPURSUNDAY 25 MARCH 2012   Red Bull RacingMark Webber“It was busy with a lot of calls going on at the re-start and with the tyres. My stint on the intermediate weiter >>
Three Renault RS27 powered drivers finish in top ten in Malaysia
25.03.2012
Three Renault RS27 engine powered drivers secured points in today’s Malaysian Grand Prix. Red Bull Racing-Renault’s Mark Webber finished in fourth position ahead of Lotus F1 Team-Renault’s Kimi Raikkonen in fifth.The new-for-2012 Williams-Rena weiter >>
Lotus F1 Team Sepang race
25.03.2012
Smoke on the Water – Malaysian Grand Prix, Sunday 25th March 2012Kimi Räikkönen led the charge for Lotus F1 Team in the Malaysian Grand Prix; translating a tenth place starting slot into a fifth-placed finish in a rain-affected, red flag-in weiter >>
Sauber F1 Team Sepang race - Sergio Perez on podium
25.03.2012
Malaysian GP – Race – Sunday, 25.03.2012  Weather: rain, drying out, 26-25°C air, 29-24°C track The Sauber F1 Team is over the moon after havi weiter >>
MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS Sepang race review
25.03.2012
2012 MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX SEPANG  25 MARCH  RACEMichael Schumacher and Nico Rosberg finished the rain-affected Malaysian Grand Prix in 10th and 13th places respectively today.• Starting from thir weiter >>
Red Bull Racing F1 Sepang race
25.03.2012
RED FLAGS, RADIOS, RAIN AND RACING…    Car 2 MARK WEBBER, Finish Position: 4th, Start Position: 4th“It was busy with a lot of calls going on at the re-start and with the tyres. My stint on the weiter >>
Vodafone McLaren Mercedes F1 Sepang race
25.03.2012
2012 MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIXSepang, Sunday March 25“Today was a roll of the dice – but we’ve shown we’ve got good pace”LEWIS HAMILTONMP4-27A-03Started:  weiter >>
Tyre strategy shines through in a rain-hit Sepang race
25.03.2012
Ferrari driver Fernando Alonso used three of Pirelli’s four tyre compounds – the Cinturato Blue wet, Cinturato Green intermediate and P Zero White medium – to win a rain-affected Malaysian Grand Prix and lead the drivers’ championship. Tyre strategy weiter >>
Caterham F1 Team Sepang race
25.03.2012
Malaysian Grand Prix - Sunday 25th March 2012Caterham F1 Team Partner Information95% of fortune 500 companies buy IT equipment from DellWeatherWet start, rain in early part of ra weiter >>
Sahara Force India Sepang race
25.03.2012
2012 Malaysian Grand Prix Sahara Force India came through the rain showers to pick up eight championship points in today’s Malaysian Grand Prix as Paul Di Resta raced to seventh place ahead of Nico Hulkenberg in ninth.  weiter >>
Falls Sie Fan des Motorsports sind, sollten Sie bei youwin.com wetten der Wettanbieter mit den besten Quoten und Wettmärkten.
Welcome to Vertex Auto, your best source for porsche car parts | Chassis Dyno | formal dresses online | JerseyFanzz.com is your source for Officially Licenced cheap jerseys,including high quality cheap football basketball soccer Hockey baseball jerseys. | juhlamekkoja,juhlamekko | festkjoler,selskapskjoler

© 2001-2014 automobilsport.com full copyright automobilsport.com