EURO RX Entry lists 2019 revealed

EURO RX Entry lists 2019 revealed

14.03.2019: The permanent competitor entry lists for the FIA European Rallycross Championships have been revealed by the FIA. The Euro RX Supercar Championship features 13 drivers represen

The permanent competitor entry lists for the FIA European Rallycross Championships have been revealed by the FIA.

The Euro RX Supercar Championship features 13 drivers representing eight nationalities. Additionally, there are a number of drivers who have already lodged round-by-round entries for various events. 

Meanwhile, in Super1600, 23 permanent drivers from 11 nationalities will battle for the 2019 title.

The FIA European Rallycross Championship for Supercar and FIA European Rallycross Championship for Super1600 will each take place over six rounds – five of them in support of the FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy. They both feature a stand-alone event at Germany’s historic Estering.

In Euro RX Supercar, Robin Larsson, the 2014 Euro RX Supercar Champion, and winner of the World RX of Argentina in 2015, will have strong claims on the title. The Swede raced for the Olsbergs MSE team in World RX last season, and this year competes for JC Raceteknik in an ex-EKS Audi S1.

France’s Jean-Baptiste Dubourg, who was fifth in the standings last year, returns in a Peugeot 208. ‘JB’, who was a podium finisher in the 2015 World RX of France, claimed his fourth consecutive Andros Trophy title this winter, driving for his family’s DA Racing team.

JB finished on the podium in the opening round of Euro RX last year in a Renault Clio, the cars being used by the GCK Academy team in World RX this year. He is joined by younger brother Andrea, also in a Peugeot 208.

The ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport boss, Rene Muennich will alternate his duties between overseeing Timo Scheider in the team’s World RX entry with piloting a Seat Ibiza in Euro RX Supercar alongside German compatriot Mandie August.

Muennich, a regular Euro RX driver, won the TCR Middle East Championship in the winter.

Peter Hedstrom, a multiple Swedish Rallycross Champion, will drive a VW Polo alongside fellow-Swede Daniel Thoren for Hedstroms Motorsport.

Finland’s Mikko Ikonen will be one to watch. He steps up from the Finnish Championship, where he was second in 2018, and will be at the wheel of the Ford Fiesta which took Latvia’s Reinis Nitiss to the title in 2018.

Hungary’s Attila Mozer makes the switch from Audi to a Peugeot 208 for Nyriad Motorsport while Ales Fucik swaps last year’s Skodia Fabia for a VW Polo for Czech team KRTZ Motorsport. Hungarian Karai Tamas Karai, in an Audi A1, is likely to be in the mix.

Super1600 similarly boasts a six-event schedule, beginning at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya before moving on to Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium – a new addition to the World RX calendar – Holjes, Estering, Loheac and Riga.

The 2018 title winner Rokas Baciuska graduates to World RX with ESmotorsport – Labas GAS, opening the way for a new champion in 2019. Russia’s Aydar Nuriev in the Volland Racing Audi A1 will look to go one better than his running-up position from last season.

Having debuted the Audi A1 in 2018, Volland Racing expands to a five-car entry this season.

Fellow Volland Racing squad member Gergely Marton of Hungary and Josef Susta of the Czech Republic, fourth and fifth in the standings respectively last season, are likely to race at the sharp end in 2019.


Cameron Kelleher- photos RX


14.03.2019 / MaP

More News

Speedmachine offers the chance of a high-speed lap of Silverstone
If you’ve ever wondered what it’s like to conquer Copse, master Maggots or get feisty at Farm – then this is your chance. The SpeedMachine festival, in partnership with RacingLine, is offering fans the high-speed lap of a lifetime on the S more >>
Chicherit: RX2 'a great stepping-stone' to the highest level
-    GCK founder full of praise for official World RX feeder series-    Raymond and De Ridder first RX2 graduates to step up to highest level-    Frenchman and Belgian will join forces at GCK Academy in 2019 more >>
Oliver Bennett gets first taste of Abu Dhabi Rallycross circuit
Bristol-based FIA World Rallycross Championship driver Oliver Bennett had his first look at the new rallycross circuit at the Yas Marina circuit in Abu Dhabi last week at the official launch alongside fellow World RX drivers Niclas Gronholm, Timur Timerzyanov and Reinis Nitis. more >>
Quality entry list 2019 underlines strenght of World RX
The list of permanent competitors for the 2019 FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy released today, suggests intense competition across the 10 rounds for series honours. The quality, depth and multicultural mix of the com more >>
ESmotorsport-Labas GAS confirms young gun Baciuska
The Lithuanian team ESmotorsport-Labas GAS today announced 19-year-old Rokas Baciuska as their driver for the 2019 FIA World Rallycross Championship, presented by Monster Energy. Baciuska, the current European Rallycross Champion in Super1600 class, will more >>
Hansen JMP Team quotes ahead of WRX season 2019
QuotesKenneth Hansen – Team Principal“The months following Peugeot Sport’s decision to close their RX activity – which saw the Hansen family stranded without a team and programme – have been some of our tou more >>
Hansen family beats the clock to return to World RX as Team HANSEN MJP
•    Swedish superteam cements emotional return to World RX grid•    Dynamic driver line-up behind the wheel of potent Peugeot 208 WRX •    Team’s toughest winter makes way for exciting new chapter more >>
GCK launches four-car assault on World RX Series 2019
GC KOMPETITION (GCK), founded by French athlete Guerlain Chicherit, will compete in the 2019 FIA World Rallycross Championship with two permanent teams. GCK entered their debut season in 2018 before expanding the team to three cars at the US and German events. GCK will no more >>
EKS Sport sign Krisztian Szabo for full World RX Season
EKS Sport have today announced that Hungarian Krisztian Szabo will compete as a permanent driver in the 2019 FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy.Former World Champions EKS Sport finished second in the 2018 Teams’ World Champ more >>
Yas Marina Circuit'S FIA World Rallycross track officially unveiled
Yas Marina Circuit today revealed the stunning track layout for the opening round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy on April 5-6.At an official opening ceremony, Muhammed ben Sulayem, a 14-time FIA Middle East Rally champion and p more >>



Jobs Around the World

2001-2020 full copyright