Sauber F1 Hungarian Grand Prix race review

Sauber F1 Hungarian Grand Prix race review

26.07.2015: Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix Race Sunday, 26.07.2015 Weather: sunny/overcast and dry, 22-25C air, 41-49C track

Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix – Race – Sunday, 26.07.2015
Weather: sunny/overcast and dry, 22-25°C air, 41-49°C track




The Hungarian Grand Prix was an exciting race in which the Sauber F1 Team finished in tenth (Ericsson) and 11th (Nasr). Looking back to the starting positions of 17th (Ericsson) and 18th (Nasr), both the drivers and the team put in a flawless performance, exploiting every opportunity.


 In the end, Marcus Ericsson finished the Hungarian Grand Prix in the top ten, scoring one world championship point.


Marcus Ericsson (car number 9):

Sauber C34-Ferrari (Chassis 04/Ferrari)

Start on soft tyres, after 16 laps change to soft tyres, after 33 laps change to medium tyres and after 41 laps change to soft tyres


“It is nice we have scored at least one point on a track which does not suit our car well. The start of the race was not ideal, so I lost one position.


After that I felt comfortable in the car straight away. On the strategy side the team made the right calls at the optimal times, and I think overall we did a good job. I am pleased to bring home at least one point before the summer break.”



Felipe Nasr (car number 12):

Sauber C34-Ferrari (Chassis 03/Ferrari)

Start on soft tyres, after 14 laps change to soft tyres, after 32 laps change to medium tyres and after 42 laps change to soft tyres


“Finishing 11th is a better result than we expected when looking at the grid position. The team did a decent job on our strategy. However, once I became stuck in traffic my pace was compromised.


Marcus did a good job scoring one point for the team, and I was close to getting into the top ten as well. Nevertheless, all in all we did everything we could today. Now we look forward to racing in Belgium.”



Monisha Kaltenborn, Team Principal:


“An eventful race in which it was important to stay focused and calm. Both drivers have done this and gained one world championship point for the team from grid positions that were further back. We are now glad that this most challenging track lies behind us.


 After the summer break there are tracks which will suit our car better. In addition, we will go into these races with updates on the engine and chassis side. The data we have for these updates makes us optimistic, and gives us the potential to gain positions in the constructors’ world championship.”      
 



Robert Höpoltseder,Marleen Seilheimer - photo Sauber F1

Permanent-URL: http://www.automobilsport.com/Sauber-f1-hungarian-gp-race-review---139264.html

26.07.2015 / MaP

More News

Sahara Force India F1 Hungarian GP race review
26.07.2015
2015 Formula 1 Hungarian Grand Prix, Race It was a disappointing weekend for Sahara Force India in Budapest with both cars retiring from the Hungarian Grand Prix. The team remains in fifth place in the championship at the half-way point of the season. more >>
Top 3 driver quotes after Hungarian GP race 2015
26.07.2015
Sebastian Vettel: winner: An  Incredible day. This victory is for Jules. It was a very difficult race. This race is for Jules Bianchi who would have been earlier or later part of our team.It was an incredible start. To more >>
F1 Hungarian Grand Prix race result 2015
26.07.2015
FORMULA 1 PIRELLI MAGYAR NAGYDÍJ 2015Sunday, July 26th 20151     Sebastian Vettel     GER     Ferrari     1:46:09.985     252     Dan more >>
McLaren Honda F1 Hungarian GP qualifying review
25.07.2015
2015 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – QUALIFYING“We’ll put our all into the race”Despite showing promise throughout every practice session, both drivers struggled through no fault of their own when it really mattered i more >>
Pirelli F1 Hungarian Grand Prix qualifying review
25.07.2015
- Hamilton claims pole with the yellow soft tyre in some of the highest track temperatures seen all the year- Lotus driver Romain Grosjean the only driver in top 10 to save a set of new soft tyres for the Grand-Prix- Two pit stops the most l more >>
Lotus F1 Team Hungarian GP qualifying review
25.07.2015
Optimistic - 2015 Hungarian GP, Saturday Romain Grosjean qualified tenth and Pastor Maldonado fourteenth in sweltering conditions at the Hungaroring today. A stopped McLaren caused a brief red flag period during the second p more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Hungarian GP qualifying
25.07.2015
Silver Arrows secure Budapest front row lockout in style at the Hungaroring •    Lewis claimed his fifth Hungarian Grand Prix pole position and the 47th of his Formula One care more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Hungarian GP qualifying
25.07.2015
Hungarian GP Qualifying  •         Valtteri qualified sixth and Felipe eighth for tomorrow’s Hungarian Grand Prix.•         Both cars more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Hungarian GP qualifying
25.07.2015
HUNGARY GP – QUALIFYING  DANIEL RICCIARDO, Position: 4, (3rd Practice – 9, 1:24.929)“I am really happy with the session today and with my qualifying performance. We were very close to Seb which is positive. more >>
Sauber F1 Team Hungarian GP qualifying
25.07.2015
Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix – Qualifying – Saturday, 25.07.2015Weather: sunny and dry, 29-33°C air, 46-55°C trackA disappointing result for the Sauber F1 Team in qualifying for the Hungarian Grand Prix with positions 17 (Marcus E more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Hungarian GP qualifying
25.07.2015
2015 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – SATURDAY 25/07/2015  Max Verstappen (STR10-02, Car 33)Third Practice Session - Best lap: 1:24.678, pos. 7th, 22 lapsQualifying - Best lap: (Q1) 1:24.032, (Q2) 1:23.781, (Q3) 1:23. more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Hungarian GP qualifying
25.07.2015
2015 Formula 1 Hungarian Grand Prix, Qualifying  Sahara Force India will line up in P11 and P13 for tomorrow’s Hungarian Grand Prix with Nico Hulkenberg one row ahead of teammate Sergio Perez. P more >>
F1 Hungarian GP Qualifying result
25.07.2015
FORMULA 1 PIRELLI MAGYAR NAGYDÍJ 2015Saturday July 25th, 20151     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:22.890     1:22.285     1:22.020 & more >>
F1 Hungarian GP Practice 3 classification
25.07.2015
Hungarian Grand Prix at Hungaroring, BudapestSaturday, July 25th 20151     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:22.997         122  &n more >>
McLaren Honda F1 Team Hungarian GP practices review
24.07.2015
 2015 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – FREE PRACTICE“We could be in reasonable shape tomorrow”Hungaroring, Friday July 24Despite a number of red flag stoppages in both FP1 and FP2, Fernando and Jenson ran through thei more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Hungarian GP practices
24.07.2015
Hungarian GP Practice Objectives: aero evaluations, set-up and tyre work. Rob Smedley, Head of Performance Engineering: It was a reasonably good day. We brought some new components in a constant bid to improve our package which seem more >>
Sauber F1 Team Hungarian GP practices review
24.07.2015
Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix – Practice – Friday, 24.07.2015Weather: sunny and dry, 27-32°C air, 40-55°C trackThere were very high temperatures on Friday at the Hungaroring. During both practice sessions for the Hungari more >>
Lotus F1 Team Hungarian GP practices review
24.07.2015
F1 2015 Hungarian GP, Friday July 24thHungaroring - Budapest Lotus F1 Team opened their Hungarian Grand Prix weekend with Pastor and Romain as the thirteenth and fifteenth fastest drivers at the end of a hot day’s running at the Hunga more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Budapest practices review
24.07.2015
HUNGARY GP – FRIDAY PRACTICE   DANIIL KVYAT First Practice Session: Position: 5, Best Time: 1:26.070, Laps: 17Second Practice Session: Position: 2, Best Time: 1:24.300, Laps: 29  more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Hungarian GP practices review
24.07.2015
 2015 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – FRIDAY    Carlos Sainz (STR10-04, Car 55)First Practice Session Best lap: 1:26.727, pos. 7th, 25 lapsSecond Practice SessionBest lap: 1:25.599, pos. 6th, 37 laps more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Budapest free practices review
24.07.2015
Scorching start to Hungarian Grand Prix weekend in Budapest •    Lewis topped the times in both practice sessions with Nico finishing the morning in second and the afternoon in fourth •    An eventful s more >>
Pirelli F1 Hungarian GP Practices review
24.07.2015
2015 Hungarian Grand Prix – Practice Sessions- Track temperatures in Hungary some of the hottest seen for two years, but rain is possible for qualifying- Mercedes dominate free practice sessions, both on P Zero White Medium and P more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Budapest free practice review
24.07.2015
2015 Formula 1 Hungarian Grand Prix, Free Practice  Sahara Force India’s day of practice at the Hungaroring was cut short as the team suffered a suspension failure on Sergio Perez’s car. The failure caused the Mexican to c more >>
F1 Hungarian GP Practice 2 classification
24.07.2015
Hungarian Grand Prix - BudapestHungaroringSaturday, July 24th 20151     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:23.949         36 more >>
Formula 1 at Hungaroring - Weather Forecast
24.07.2015
Formula 1 in Hungary: It Won’t Be as Hot as in Recent YearsPhoto Caption: The weather radar in Hungary at the Hungaroring© UBIMET more >>
F1 Hungarian GP Free Practice 1 result
24.07.2015
FORMULA 1 PIRELLI Hungarian Grand Prix 2015Hungaroring, BudapestJuly 24th, 2015Opening practice at Hungaroring was punctuated by a dramatic accident for Sergio Perez, who climbed unhurt from the upturned cockpit of his damaged Force India. more >>
Renault Sport F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
22.07.2015
HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX  POWER UNIT DETAILSICEThe Hungaroring is not considered a power sensitive track since one lap is taken at just 45% full throttle. The average speed is just over 180kph during qualifyin more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Hungarian GP preview
22.07.2015
2015 Hungarian Grand Prix – BudapestThe 2015 Formula One World Championship season continues with Round Ten, the Hungarian Grand Prix, from BudapestLewis HamiltonSaying goodbye to Jules was incredibly ha more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Hungarian GP preview
21.07.2015
Formula1 Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest at Hungaroring 2015Carlos Sainz (Car 55)“I enjoy racing at the Hungaroring. It’s a circuit that I know pretty well as I’ve raced there many times in the junior c more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Hungarian GP preview
21.07.2015
HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX  BUDAPEST24 – 26 JULYROUND 10 of 19 When making a mid-summer trip to the Hungaroring you can expect to endure temperatures in the mid-30s. For a driver in the cockpit of a Formula One car, this c more >>
Pirelli F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
Hungaroring, July 23-26, 2015- Medium and soft P Zero compounds for the tight and twisty Hungaroring- High ambient temperatures increase the challenge for Pirelli's tyres in Hungary- Non stop succession of corners mea more >>
Sauber F1 Team Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
2015 Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix10th Round of the FIA Formula One World Championship, 24th to 26th July 2015As we head to the next race, our thoughts are with the family and friends of Jules Bianchi. Everyone at the Sauber F1 Team h more >>
McLaren Honda F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
2015 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIXFIA FORMULA ONE World Championship -  Round 10/1924-26 June 2015Fernando Alonso “The car ran reliably at Silverstone, which was encouraging, and we go to Hungary hoping to add more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
2015 Formula 1 Hungarian Grand Prix  Vijay's visionTeam Principal, Dr Vijay Mallya, hopes for another strong performance in Budapest this weekend. Vijay Mallya: “We head to Budapest i more >>
Lotus F1 Team Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX24/25/26 JULY 2015   HUNGARORINGFEDERICO  GASTALDIHALF TIMELotus F1 Team Deputy Team Principal Federico Gastaldi focuses on what the team wants ahead of the summer shutdown. more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Hungarian GP preview
20.07.2015
Daniel Ricciardo: OK Daniel, what’s so good about the Hungarian Grand Prix? How long have you got? The Hungarian Grand Prix has a lot going for it. Personally, I love these races in the European summer wh more >>
Renault Sport F1 Hungarian GP race review
27.07.2014
Infiniti Red Bull Racing-Renault driver Daniel Ricciardo raced to victory in today’s absorbing Hungarian Grand Prix. Daniel’s win, the second for the team and for the Renault Energy F1-2014 Power Unit this season, came after a thrilling three-way battle fo more >>
All F1 driver quotes after Hungarian GP race
27.07.2014
Hungarian Grand-Prix 2014  in Budapest at HungaroringINFINITI RED BULL RACING#1 Sebastian Vettel“It wasn’t a great race. I spun, wh more >>
Pirelli 2014 Hungarian Grand Prix Race review
27.07.2014
Photo caption:   Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) claims his second career win today at the Hungarian Grand Prix.- Ricciardo uses three stop strategy to final race before summer break- Heavy rain before the st more >>

Kategorien

2001-2021 automobilsport.com full copyright