Aston Martin Aramco Cognizant F1 Bahrain test day 1 review and quotes

Aston Martin Aramco Cognizant F1 Bahrain test day 1 review and quotes

23.02.2023: Aramco Bahrain pre-season test Sakhir, Bahrain, day 1 Thursday, February 23rd 2023 AMF1 Updated Testing Schedule: Friday: Fernando Alonso Saturday: TBC In Numbers

Aramco Bahrain pre-season test
Sakhir, Bahrain, day 1
Thursday, February 23rd 2023

 

AMF1 Updated Testing Schedule:
Friday: Fernando Alonso
Saturday: TBC




In Numbers





Fernando Alonso
PM       1.32.866    60 Laps    P02

    Felipe Drugovich
AM        1.34.564    40 Laps    P14




Soundbites





Fernando Alonso



“Overall I am pleased with the first official day of testing here in Bahrain in the AMR23. As a team, we reached 100 laps in total, which is a strong start for the first day despite some minor issues that we resolved. We are still experimenting with lots of different things, so every lap we do is important and we learn something new about the car every time we go out.



These first steps are always intriguing and so far I am enjoying this part of the winter preparation. We will use the information and learning from today to optimise things further tomorrow.”





Felipe Drugovich



“Driving the AMR23 for the first time today was great; I really enjoyed it. I spent a few laps at the beginning of the day familiarising myself with being back behind the wheel, but I felt like I got up to speed quickly and before long I was back in a good rhythm.



Despite a small electronics issue, we completed our run plan and gathered some valuable data for the team. I did quite a lot of aerodynamic testing, which is incredibly important with a new car, but I also got to do a few push laps towards the end of the session, which were great fun. Finally, I want to wish Lance a quick recovery and also thank the team for trusting me with this opportunity.”





Tom McCullough, Performance Director



“A solid opening day of testing on the whole. We had a few issues, which cost us some track time, but when the car was running we were able to get through our test plan. We will have to recover the time we lost over the next two days to ensure we maximise our learnings ahead of the race next week.


The car was responding well to the changes we made and we will continue to review the data this evening ahead of Fernando’s time in the car tomorrow. Felipe did an excellent job for us this morning with a lot procedural work to gather important aerodynamic data.



He did not get quite as many laps in as we had planned due to this morning's electronics issue, but in the time he did have he got up to speed quickly and did a really good job. Fernando made good progress during the afternoon session and is continuing to familiarise himself with the new car, tyres and people around him.


His feedback was incredibly valuable and will be hugely beneficial as we continue to learn more about the AMR23.”




Will Hings, photos Aston Martin






Permanent-URL: http://www.automobilsport.com/aston-martin-f1-aramco-cognizant-bahrain-testday1-review-quotes---247852.html

23.02.2023 / MaP

More News

Scuderia Ferrari F1 Bahrain test day 1 - 136 laps for the SF-23 on its debut in Bahrain
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023 Scuderia Ferrari’s SF-23 completed 136 laps (736 kilometres) on the first day of the only pre-season test for this year, held at the Bahrain International Cir more >>
Oracle Red Bull Racing Bahrain test day 1 - Max Verstappen quotes
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023Max VerstappenLaps: 157Best time: 1:32.837Circuit length: 5.412 km"We had a good day today, we completed a lot of laps which is wh more >>
Scuderia AlphaTauri F1 Bahrain test day 1 review
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023    Nyck de Vries #21 Time: 1:34.559        85 laps – 460.020 km     Pos. more >>
MoneyGram Haas F1 Bahrain test day 1 review and quotes
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023Event: Bahrain Pre-Season Test – Thursday February 23Location: Bahrain International Circuit, SakhirLayout: 5.412-kilometer (3.363-mile), 15-turn more >>
Alfa Romeo F1 Team STAKE Bahrain test day 1 review and quotes
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023      Alfa Romeo F1 Team Stake had a successful first day of official track action, as Zhou Guanyu and Valtteri Bottas put the new C43 to th more >>
Testing begins in Bahrain as BWT Alpine F1 Team builds on A523 knowledge
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023 BWT Alpine F1 Team continued its preparations for the 2023 FIA Formula 1 World Championship as pre-season testing began on Thursday at more >>
Aramco Bahrain pre-season test full day 1 classification - Verstappen, Alonso, Sainz
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season test Sakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, Friday February 23rd 2023all live here     1 Max VERSTAPPEN 1:32.8 more >>
Bahrain pre-season test day 1 classification - Verstappen tops Sainz and Albon
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023all live here     1 Max VERSTAPPEN 1:32.959 71 more >>
Pirelli compounds for Formula 1 Aramco pre-season testing 2023
22.02.2023
Formula1 pre-season test  3 daysBahrain International Circuit, Bahrain23-25 February 2023FORMULA 1 ARAMCO PRE-SEASON TESTING 2023 Pirelli compounds    - Anthony Pe more >>
Oracle Red Bull Racing Bahrain test preview
22.02.2023
Formula1 pre-season test  3 daysBahrain International Circuit, Bahrain23-25 February 2023     MAX VERSTAPPENI’m more >>
Williams Racing F1 pre-season testing Bahrain preview
21.02.2023
Formula 1 pre-season testSakhir - Bahrain23-25 February 2023  The Williams Racing driving schedule is due to be:Morning Session    Afternoon SessionThursday 23 February     Alex Al more >>
Williams Racing F1 Abu Dhabi test with Albon and Sargeant
22.11.2022
ABU DHABI test Yas Marina CircuitTuesday, November 22nd 2022Fastest Lap    LapsA. Albon    1:25.959    118L. Sargeant    1:26.063    82 more >>
Haas F1 Abu Dhabi GP test recap and quotes from Fittipaldi and Huelkenberg
22.11.2022
ABU DHABI test Yas Marina CircuitTuesday, November 22nd 2022    Location: Yas Marina Circuit, Abu DhabiLayout: 5.281-kilometer (3.281-mile), 16-turn circuitDrivers: Nico Hülkenberg (HUL) / Pietro Fittipaldi (FIT)Laps / D more >>
Oracle Red Bull Racing Abu Dhabi test with Verstappen, Perez and Lawson
22.11.2022
Driver: Max Verstappen, Sergio Pérez & Liam LawsonCar: RB18Laps: Max 76, Checo 88, Liam 111Best time: Max 1.25.846, Checo 1.26.333, Liam 1.26.281Circuit length: 5.281 km     At the end of a rec more >>
Pierre Gasly enjoys first outing alongside Jack Doohan as BWT Alpine F1 Team rounds off 2022 season
22.11.2022
ABU DHABI test Yas Marina CircuitTuesday, November 22nd 2022Pierre Gasly took the wheel of the A522 Formula 1 car for the first time today alongside Alpine Academy’s Jack Doohan as BWT Alpine F1 Team concluded its 2022 on-track camp more >>
Ferrari lead the way in busy post-season Abu Dhabi test
22.11.2022
ABU DHABI test Yas Marina CircuitTuesday, November 22nd 2022The 2022 Formula 1 cars have been run together for the final time as Ferrari rounded out the year with a one-two-three on a busy day of testing in Abu Dhabi. more >>
Abu Dhabi test results - Sainz tops the sheets at Yas Marina
22.11.2022
ABU DHABI test Yas Marina CircuitTuesday, November 22nd 2022Abu Dhabi Post-Season Test Leaderboard1. Carlos Sainz     Ferrari     1.25.245     652. Char more >>
Alex Albon F1 Barcelona pre-season test quotes and schedule
21.02.2022
FORMULA 1 pre-season testCircuit Barcelona - Catalunya23-25 February 2022 Alex Albon: Barcelona will be our first proper track session, so it will be interesting to see how the new car performs around Circuit de more >>
Nicholas Latifi F1 Barcelona pre-season test quotes and schedule
21.02.2022
FORMULA 1 pre-season testCircuit Barcelona - Catalunya23-25 February 2022Nicholas Latifi: After our filming day at Silverstone last week, I’m even more excited to get to Barcelona. I’m looking forward to getting a proper more >>
Williams Racing Barcelona pre-season track session preview and quotes
21.02.2022
FORMULA 1 pre-season testCircuit Barcelona - Catalunya23-25 February 2022Williams Racing heads to the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya in Spain this week along with its 2022 challenger, the recently launched FW44, as the ten Formu more >>
Sergio Perez out for Red Bull Racing F1 in Abu Dhabi post season test day 2
15.12.2021
  FORMULA1 Post season test day 2Yas Marina Circuit, Abu DhabiWednesday, December 15th  2021   Driver: Sergio PérezCar: RB15 (modified)Laps: 120Best time: 1:27.991Circuit length: 5.281 km more >>
McLaren F1 Abu Dhabi test day 2 review and quotes
15.12.2021
FORMULA1 Post season test day 2Yas Marina Circuit, Abu DhabiWednesday, December 15th  2021 "Big thanks to the whole team here and back home for all their hard work"LANDO NORRIS, #4103 more >>
Scuderia Ferrari and Carlos Sainz last day out at Yas Marina Circuit
15.12.2021
The last day on track for the Scuderia in 2021 ends with Carlos Sainz completing 151 lapsScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow’s year of on-track action came to an end today. Bringing the curtain down on this busy season was Car more >>
Uralkali Haas F1 milestones reached with Robert Shwartzman in today F1 test at Yas Marina
15.12.2021
FORMULA1 Post season testYas Marina Circuit, Abu DhabiWednesday, December 15th  2021    Date: Wednesday, 15 DecemberLocation: Yas Marina Circuit, Abu DhabiLayout: 5.281-kilometer (3.281-mile), 16-turn circuit more >>
Overall best times with Pirelli 18-inch tyres - full results
15.12.2021
FORMULA1 Post season testYas Marina Circuit, Abu DhabiWednesday, December 15th  2021    OVERALL BEST TIMES WITH 18-INCH TYRESNORRIS McLAREN 1:25.809 C5 103RICCIARDO McLAREN 1:2 more >>
2021 Post-season testing Pirelli Overall testing review, quotes
15.12.2021
FORMULA1 Post season testYas Marina Circuit, Abu DhabiWednesday, December 15th  2021Two days of post-season testing have concluded in Abu Dhabi, in dry conditions with ambient temperatures that ranged from 18 to 32 degrees, and track temperatures va more >>
Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN Abu Dhabi Post-Season Test
15.12.2021
FORMULA1 Post season testYas Marina Circuit, Abu DhabiWednesday, December 15th  2021Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN brought the last bit of track action of 2021 to an end as it completed a successful two-day post-season test in Abu Dhabi. The session, more >>
Robert Shwartzman puts Haas top of the timesheets on final day of F1 post-season Abu Dhabi test
15.12.2021
It took until the final day of track running in 2021, but Haas have finally topped a session, as Robert Shwartzman posted the quickest time of the second day of testing in Abu Dhabi.The Ferrari junior was making his debut for Haas, having driven for the Scuderi more >>
Good day of testing for McLaren in Abu Dhabi with Dani Ricciardo and Pato O'Ward
14.12.2021
Formula 1 post season testAbu Dhabi, Yas Marina Circuit14-15 December 2021Tuesday, December 14th 2021Key factsDrivers     Daniel Ricciardo; Pato O'WardLaps / miles/ km  &nb; more >>
Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow - 306 laps on first day of Abu Dhabi test
14.12.2021
Formula 1 post season testAbu Dhabi, Yas Marina Circuit14-15 December 2021Tuesday, December 14th 2021Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow completed 306 laps, equivalent more >>
Red Bull Racing F1 Abu Dhabi post-season test with Max Verstappen and Jüri Vips
14.12.2021
Formula 1 post season testAbu Dhabi, Yas Marina Circuit14-15 December 2021Tuesday, December 14th 2021Driver: Max Verstappen and Jüri VipsCar: RB15 & RB16BLaps: Jüri 96, Max 124Best time: J&uum; more >>
Best time with 18 inch Pirelli tyres - test day 1 Abu Dhabi
14.12.2021
Formula 1 post season testAbu Dhabi, Yas Marina Circuit14-15 December 2021Tuesday, December 14th 2021 RICCIARDO MCLAREN 1:26.252 C5 95STROLL ASTON MARTIN 1:26.579 C5 143LECLERC FERRARI 1:26.989 C4 87 more >>
Scuderia Alpha Taura Abu Dhabi young driver test review
14.12.2021
Formula 1 post season testAbu Dhabi, Yas Marina Circuit14-15 December 2021Tuesday, December 14th 2021Liam Lawson (Car #40)Best time: 1:24.517 – Position: 2 - Laps: 125 (660.125km) “What an more >>
Williams Racing F1 post-season test day 1 review and quotes - full results
14.12.2021
Driver: Logan SargeantLocation: Yas Marina Circuit, 5.281 kmWeather: Hot & dry conditionsDave Robson, Head of Vehicle Performance: Logan did an excellent job today. This was his first time in a Formula One car, and he didn&rsqu; more >>
Abu Dhabi F1 test day 1 - Nyck de Vries fastest in day 1 test at Yas Marina
14.12.2021
Formula 1 post season testAbu Dhabi, Yas Marina Circuit14-15 December 2021Tuesday, December 14th 2021It was a mix of Pirelli tyre testing and young driver running in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday, but a familiar team on top as Nyck de Vries set t more >>
Abu Dhabi F1 post-season test is underway, overview teams and drivers
14.12.2021
Formula 1 post season testAbu Dhabi, Yas Marina Circuit14-15 December 2021Tuesday, December 14th 2021Formula1 action continues on Tuesday on Wednesday at the end of season Young Driver Test, where Formula 2 champion Oscar Piastri and IndyCar front more >>
2021 F1 Post-season testing Drivers lineup
13.12.2021
Formula 1 post-season testYas Marina Circuit14-15 December 2021 PS read Verstappen and not Versteppen   - Anthony Peacock, photo Pirelli more >>
Pirelli tyres for 2021 Post-season testing
13.12.2021
Formula 1 Post season test 2021Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi14-15 December 2021Pirelli tyres for 2021 Post-season testing-Anthony Peacock, photo Pirelli more >>
Fittipaldi Confirmed as 2022 Official Test and Reserve Driver for Uralkali Haas F1 Team
09.12.2021
Uralkali Haas F1 Team Extends Relationship with Brazilian RacerThe relationship between Uralkali Haas F1 Team and Pietro Fittipaldi will extend into a fourth consecutive season in the 2022 FIA more >>

Kategorien

2001-2023 automobilsport.com full copyright