Caterham F1 Team Italian GP race review

Caterham F1 Team Italian GP race review

07.09.2014: 2014 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX Autodromo di Monza, Italy 7 September 2014 Kamui Kobayashi, P17

2014 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX
Autodromo di Monza, Italy – 7 September 2014




Kamui Kobayashi, P17
Marcus Ericsson, P19
 


Weather:


Dry, sunny, min/max track temp 37°-44°, air temp 25°, humidity 65%
 

Kamui Kobayashi, car #10, chassis CT05-#02:
“I’m happy with my race. We finished in front of Marussia, which is a good result for us. The new updates that were introduced in Spa are working well and we are definitely improving. Monza is quite a unique track, so let’s see how we get on at other circuits, but I am happy with our result – the team has worked very hard and done a great job, it’s been a very smooth weekend.”
 

Marcus Ericsson, car #9, chassis CT05-#04
: “Starting from the pit-lane because of yesterday’s penalty wasn’t ideal, but in the end I think it was a decent race. I didn’t do any mistakes and I was very consistent on the lap times. Unfortunately the pace isn’t there to finish higher up, but I feel that I did everything I could today. Now we just need to carry on working as hard as always and prepare for the flyaway races.”
 

Cedrik Staudohar, Renault Sport F1 track support leader:
“Today was a good race for us, with both cars getting to the end and a big fight between Kamui and Bianchi. In the end we were clearly ahead, which shows the progress we’ve made over the last couple of events.


 On the engine side we had to manage temperatures at the beginning of the race but everything stayed manageable and under control. We hope to be able to bring improved engine performance to capitalize on this race with an even better result in Singapore.”
 


- Caterham F1 also photo

Permanent-URL: http://www.automobilsport.com/caterham-f1-team-italian-gp-race-review---127342.html

07.09.2014 / MaP

More News

Christian Albers has resigned from his position as CEO for Caterham F1 Team.
07.09.2014
Manfredi Ravetto is taking over his current duties with immediate effect. Christijan Albers, Team Principal: “Over the past months I have dedicated all my energy to ensure the takeover of the team would go as smoothly as more >>
Top three F1 driver quotes from Monza
07.09.2014
Lewis Hamilton, winner A great crowd. Amazing the line filled out with fans. Thank you for your support. We are team-mates and we are very proud to be 1-2 again, the seventh time of the season. It is also the first time that I won six more >>
Monza Italian GP F1 race result 2014
07.09.2014
FORMULA 1 GRAN PREMIO D'ITALIA 20141     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     53     Winner     1     252     more >>
Pirelli Italian GP F1 qualifying review
06.09.2014
 2014 Italian Grand Prix Monzaphoto caption : Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) sets pole position for tomorrow’s Italian Grand Prix.- Hamilton on pole using P Zero White medium tyres: Speeds in excess of 350 KPH- One pit more >>
McLaren Mercedes F1 Italian GP qualifying review
06.09.2014
2014 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX – QUALIFYING  Autodromo di Monza, Saturday September 6“The team has done a great job to deliver this Monza-specific package”After showing promise in all three free practice sessions, both dri more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Italian GP qualifying review
06.09.2014
2014 Formula 1 Gran Premio D'Italia: Qualifying Qualifying for the Italian Grand Prix at Monza saw Sergio Perez secure tenth place on the grid with Nico Hulkenberg ending the session in P14.P10      Ser more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Italian Grand Prix qualifying review
06.09.2014
Formula1 Italian Grand Prix at Monza qualifying 2014 Lewis Hamilton took pole position for the 2014 Italian Grand Prix with Nico Rosberg completing a front low lockout for the team. •    Today's result is th more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Italian GP qualifying review
06.09.2014
ITALIAN GP – QUALIFYING SEBASTIAN VETTEL, Position: 8th, (3rd Practice – P6, 1:26.290)“I think realistically anything from P5 to P10 was maybe possible, but it was very close. It’s a shame when you more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Italian GP qualifying review
06.09.2014
 2014 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX – SATURDAY 06/09/2014  Daniil Kvyat (STR9-03)Third Practice Session Best lap: 1:26.437, pos. 8th, 21 lapsQualifyingBest lap: (Q1) 1:26.261, (Q2) 1:26.070, pos. 11th more >>
Sauber F1 Team Monza qualifying review
06.09.2014
Italian Grand Prix – Qualifying – Saturday, 06.09.2014Weather: sunny and dry, 22-26°C air, 32-46°C trackIn qualifying for the Italian Grand Prix in Monza, Adrian Sutil and Esteban Gutiérrez came in 15th and 16th, more >>
Caterham F1 Team Italian GP qualifying review
06.09.2014
2014 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX: FP3 & QUALIFYINGAutodromo di Monza, Italy – 6 September 2014Fastest laps / positions:FP3: KOB 1:28.265, P18 / ERI 1:29.251, P21QF: KOB 1:27.671, P19 / ERI 1:28.562, P22  more >>
Monza Italian GP F1 Qualifying result 2014
06.09.2014
FORMULA 1 GRAN PREMIO D'ITALIA 20141     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:25.363    1:24.560    1:24.109     202   & more >>
Monza Italian GP F1 Practice 3 classification 2014
06.09.2014
FORMULA 1 GRAN PREMIO D'ITALIA 20141     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:25.519         232     14     Fernando Alonso     Ferrari     1:25.931     0.412   &nbs more >>
McLaren Mercedes F1 Monza practice review
05.09.2014
2014 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX – FREE PRACTICEAutodromo di Monza, Friday September 5“Set for a close and exciting grand prix weekend”For the second of the season’s two successive high-speed low-downforce more >>
Pirelli Italian Grand Prix F1 practice sessions review
05.09.2014
Nico Rosberg (Mercedes) set the fastest time in this afternoon’s practice session.- Just one pit stop expected for the fastest track of the year- Low wear and degradation on the hard and medium tyres- Diffe more >>
Lotus F1 Team Italian GP practices review
05.09.2014
Don't Be a Drag - 2014 Italian GP, Friday  Friday 5th September  Pastor Maldonado, Romain Grosjean and Charles Pic all took turns in the E22 today on the first day of practice for the Italian Grand Prix. Charles took to the more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Italian GP practices
05.09.2014
ITALIAN GP – FRIDAY PRACTICE   SEBASTIAN VETTEL  First Practice Session: Position: 6, Best Time: 1:27.271, Laps: 27Second Practice Session: Position: 7, Best Time: 1:26.762, Laps: 27&ldqu more >>
Sauber F1 Team Monza free practices review
05.09.2014
Italian Grand Prix – Practice – Friday, 05.09.2014Weather: sunny/overcast and dry, 21-26°C air, 25-43°C track   At the Italian Grand Prix on the high speed track in Monza Esteban Gutiérrez, along with test and more >>
Caterham F1 Team Monza Free practices review
05.09.2014
2014 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX: FP1 & FP2Autodromo di Monza, Italy – 5 September 2014 Fastest laps / positions:FP1: ERI 1:30.948, P23 / MER 1:30.704, P22FP2: KOB 1:29.178, P21 / ERI 1:29.275, P22  more >>
Renault Sport F1 Italian GP practice review
05.09.2014
Formula1  Italian Grand Prix, Monza 2014Key practice points:•    F1 back at the ‘Cathedral of Speed’, the Autodromo di Monza, where over 75% of the lap is taken at full throttle& more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Italian GP practices review
05.09.2014
2014 Formula 1 Gran Premio D'Italia: Free Practice  Sahara Force India enjoyed a positive day of practice for the Italian Grand Prix in Monza with Daniel Juncadella, Nico Hulkenberg and Sergio Perez behind the wheel of the VJM07.  more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Monza free practices review
05.09.2014
F1 Italian Grand Prix in Monza - 05/09/2014 PRACTICE  MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS started the weekend at the historic Monza circuit at the top of the timesheets as Lewis Hamilton set the pace in the first session with Nico Rosberg leading the way in the more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Italian GP free practices review
05.09.2014
2014 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX – FRIDAY 05/09/2014 Daniil Kvyat (STR9-02)First Practice Session Best lap: 1:27.741, pos. 9th, 33 lapsSecond Practice SessionBest lap: 1:27.476, pos. 13th, 37 laps more >>
Italian Grand Prix Monza F1 Practice 2 classification
05.09.2014
FORMULA 1 GRAN PREMIO D'ITALIA 20141     6     Nico Rosberg     Mercedes     1:26.225         412     44   &nb more >>
Italian GP Monza F1 Practice 1 classification
05.09.2014
FORMULA 1 GRAN PREMIO D'ITALIA 2014 - Monza1     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:26.187         252     more >>
Caterham F1 Team Italian Grand Prix preview
04.09.2014
2014 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX  Autodromo di Monza, Italy - 4 September 2014   Venue: Autodromo di MonzaRace Laps: 53Circuit Length: 5.793 kmRace Distance: 306.720 km Kamui Kob more >>
Gian Carlo Minardi Italian GP preview
03.09.2014
Here we are! The Circus comes to Monza, in the temple of speed, the most historical circuit, together with Spa and Silverstone.It is not a secret that Monza circuit is full of unknown aspects and variables, both in terms of reliability, with h more >>
Renault Sport F1 Monza preview
03.09.2014
ITALIAN GRAND PRIX PREVIEW  Monza in numbers :(with 1 being the easiest, 5 being the most severe)INTERNAL COMBUSTION ENGINE    5MGU-K    3MGU-H    4BATTERY  &nb more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Monza preview
03.09.2014
Italian Grand-Prix 2014, Monza Circuit  JEAN-ERIC VERGNEIt’s the home race for us at Toro Rosso and I’m really looking forward to the weekend, because it’s always great to perform in front of the T more >>
McLaren Mercedes F1 Italian Grand Prix preview
01.09.2014
2014 Italian Grand PrixThe Autodromo Nazionale di Monza, known in Italian racing circles as ‘La Pista Magica’, is the next stop on the Formula 1 calendar. It’s the fastest circuit in F1, and the passionate Italian fans g more >>
Autodromo di Monza: The Inside Line and on the pitwall with Mercedes AMG Petronas F1
01.09.2014
Lewis Hamilton:   Monza is bellissimo! It's the fastest circuit we get to drive throughout the year and coming across the long start / finish straight you really are absolutely flat out - maybe even approaching 360 km/h with the new more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 driver and management quotes ahead of Monza race
01.09.2014
Formula1 - Italian Grand Prix, Monza 2014 Lewis Hamilton The Italian Grand Prix is always a special one for me in terms of the memories I have there - going right back to my early career. The karting championships used to race in Ita more >>
Sauber F1 Team 2014 Italian Grand Prix preview
01.09.2014
13th Round of the FIA Formula One World Championship, 5th to 7th September 2014After Hockenheim, the Italian Grand Prix is another home race for the Sauber F1 Team as the Monza track is not far from the Swiss border. more >>
Pirelli Italian Grand Prix in Monza, 4-7 September 2014 preview
01.09.2014
- The hardest two tyres in the range for the "Temple of Speed"- Long straights, fast corners and high kerbs place heavy demands on the tyres- Reduced downforce levels lead to the highest top speeds of the yearMonza is more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Monza preview
01.09.2014
2014 Formula 1 Gran Premio D'Italia Vijay’s VisionVijay Mallya looks forward to another double points finish in legendary Monza. Vijay, the team was back in the points in Belgium… more >>
Pastor Maldonado with special feelings to Italian GP
30.08.2014
What are your opinions of racing in the Parco di Monza?I like Monza and I love Italy. I actually used to live very close to the circuit when I was starting my career here in Europe. I more >>
Romain Grosjean about Monza, Italian GP
30.08.2014
ROMAIN GROSJEAN Straight to the pointHow do you like Monza, the Theatre of Speed?I like Monza a lot because it is so distinctive. Monza is a great track that has a lot of g more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Italian GP preview
30.08.2014
Sebastian Vettel:Italy offers a lot: good food, nice places and I think this is the reason you will find a lot of Germans on the beaches there for their holidays! I spent a lot more >>
Vettel dominates Pirelli's home race with one-stop strategy
08.09.2013
2013 Italian Grand Prix – Race at MonzaSebastian Vettel (Red Bull) wins the Italian Grand Prix in front of Fernando Alonso (Ferrari) and Mark Webber (Red Bull).Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel has clinched his 32nd caree more >>

Kategorien

2001-2022 automobilsport.com full copyright