Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Hungarian GP preview

Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Hungarian GP preview

22.07.2015: 2015 Hungarian Grand Prix Budapest The 2015 Formula One World Championship season continues with

2015 Hungarian Grand Prix – Budapest

The 2015 Formula One World Championship season continues with Round Ten, the Hungarian Grand Prix, from Budapest




Lewis Hamilton


Saying goodbye to Jules was incredibly hard for everyone. For myself, I wished I had known him better. But from what I knew of him, he was a kind heart with a great spirit and a bright future.


Now our sport embarks on a tough road ahead. We have been shown once more the dangers of our sport, that these should be respected and that we drivers commit ourselves to the chance that those dangers are there when we step into the car.


We have made great progress for safety thus far and I know that the FIA will continue to make steps forward to improve even further.


Hungary is a beautiful place, one of my favourites. I will be carrying Jules with me in my prayers and thoughts, not only this race but for the rest of my driving days. I know he'd want us to race hard as he did, and so I will.



Nico Rosberg


It has been a very emotional week. The drivers paid our final respects to Jules and said farewell. He was a very talented driver and a good guy. My thoughts in these days are with his family and close friends.


Everyone will be sharing the same feelings in the paddock this week – but we must race on and race hard for Jules as he would have wanted to be doing himself. It’s the final race before the team gets a well-earned break and I’ll be pushing as always to give everyone something positive to take into their holidays.


It’s a tough track on the driver – narrow, very twisty and usually very hot. It’s one of those circuits where you can really show your skill and that makes it a good challenge.


The race here last year wasn’t ideal for me in the end – but it’s a proper circuit, in a beautiful city, with big crowds always filling the grandstands, so I’m looking forward to it and hoping bring home a stronger result this time around.



Toto Wolff, Head of Mercedes-Benz Motorsport


It has been a difficult week for the motorsport family. My first thoughts go to the family and friends of Jules – the loss of a child is something for which there are no words, and on behalf of the team I send them strength for the days and weeks ahead.


I personally remember the first time I heard of an incredibly talented young French guy with an Italian name back in 2007 – how he performed in his F3 rookie season in 2008, then dominated the following year to become Champion.


That is how we will remember Jules: as an extraordinary Champion. And we will honour his memory by continuing to improve the safety of the drivers, team members, circuit workers and spectators under the leadership of the FIA.


Now we look forward to Hungary and the final race before the mid-season break. A strong result will give us positive momentum to carry through the summer.





Paddy Lowe, Executive Director (Technical)


We approach Hungary determined to get a good result and to head into the summer break on a positive note. The Hungaroring is an interesting circuit – predominantly low and medium speed with a short straight, plenty of challenging corners and a lot of elevation changes.


 It can be tricky to find the right compromise on suspension and it’s also tough on brakes. Mostly though, it’s about cornering ability, with teams running maximum downforce. Overtaking is tough but not impossible, so when passing manoeuvres do occur they’re usually pretty special – there have been some bold, race-defining moves at the Hungaroring across the years.


Through the weekend, we will also have Jules Bianchi and his family uppermost in our thoughts. Important lessons have been learned from his tragic accident last year and changes implemented to prevent that kind of accident recurring.


Motorsport can never be free of risk – but these moments remind us all of the responsibility we bear to continuously improve safety in motorsport for all of its participants.

         

Bradley Lord- photos Mercedes

Permanent-URL: http://www.automobilsport.com/mercedes-amg-petronas-f1-hungarian-gp-preview---139086.html

22.07.2015 / MaP

More News

Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Hungarian GP preview
21.07.2015
Formula1 Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest at Hungaroring 2015Carlos Sainz (Car 55)“I enjoy racing at the Hungaroring. It’s a circuit that I know pretty well as I’ve raced there many times in the junior c more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Hungarian GP preview
21.07.2015
HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX  BUDAPEST24 – 26 JULYROUND 10 of 19 When making a mid-summer trip to the Hungaroring you can expect to endure temperatures in the mid-30s. For a driver in the cockpit of a Formula One car, this c more >>
Pirelli F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
Hungaroring, July 23-26, 2015- Medium and soft P Zero compounds for the tight and twisty Hungaroring- High ambient temperatures increase the challenge for Pirelli's tyres in Hungary- Non stop succession of corners mea more >>
Sauber F1 Team Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
2015 Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix10th Round of the FIA Formula One World Championship, 24th to 26th July 2015As we head to the next race, our thoughts are with the family and friends of Jules Bianchi. Everyone at the Sauber F1 Team h more >>
McLaren Honda F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
2015 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIXFIA FORMULA ONE World Championship -  Round 10/1924-26 June 2015Fernando Alonso “The car ran reliably at Silverstone, which was encouraging, and we go to Hungary hoping to add more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
2015 Formula 1 Hungarian Grand Prix  Vijay's visionTeam Principal, Dr Vijay Mallya, hopes for another strong performance in Budapest this weekend. Vijay Mallya: “We head to Budapest i more >>
Lotus F1 Team Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX24/25/26 JULY 2015   HUNGARORINGFEDERICO  GASTALDIHALF TIMELotus F1 Team Deputy Team Principal Federico Gastaldi focuses on what the team wants ahead of the summer shutdown. more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Hungarian GP preview
20.07.2015
Daniel Ricciardo: OK Daniel, what’s so good about the Hungarian Grand Prix? How long have you got? The Hungarian Grand Prix has a lot going for it. Personally, I love these races in the European summer wh more >>
Renault Sport F1 Hungarian GP race review
27.07.2014
Infiniti Red Bull Racing-Renault driver Daniel Ricciardo raced to victory in today’s absorbing Hungarian Grand Prix. Daniel’s win, the second for the team and for the Renault Energy F1-2014 Power Unit this season, came after a thrilling three-way battle fo more >>
All F1 driver quotes after Hungarian GP race
27.07.2014
Hungarian Grand-Prix 2014  in Budapest at HungaroringINFINITI RED BULL RACING#1 Sebastian Vettel“It wasn’t a great race. I spun, wh more >>
Pirelli 2014 Hungarian Grand Prix Race review
27.07.2014
Photo caption:   Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) claims his second career win today at the Hungarian Grand Prix.- Ricciardo uses three stop strategy to final race before summer break- Heavy rain before the st more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 - Ricciardo takes Hungarian victory
27.07.2014
HUNGARIAN GP – RACE DANIEL RICCIARDO, Finish Position: WINNER! Start Position: 4th“Winning this today, it honestly feels as good as the first. It sank in a lot quicker this one, so crossing the line today I more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Hungarian race review
27.07.2014
Lewis Hamilton secured the team's eleventh podium of the season, driving a brilliant race after starting from the pit-lane and finishing third just ahead of teammate Nico Rosberg in fourth position. •    After a downp more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Hungaroring race
27.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – SUNDAY 27/07/2014  Jean-Eric Vergne (STR9-01)RacePosition: 9th“I'm very pleased with the weekend, I think it was a good one. As for the race, the team did a more >>
McLaren Mercedes F1 Hungaroring race review
27.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX“We tried our best, but it didn’t work out”A typically unpredictable wet-to-dry grand prix that resulted in an edge-of-the-seat climax involving three drivers. For M more >>
Sauber F1 Team Hungaroring race review
27.07.2014
Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix – Race – Sunday, 27.07.2014Weather: initially wet, then dry, 22-25°C air, 27-36°C trackA strong performance by the Sauber F1 Team at the Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest was not rewarded. more >>
Lotus F1 Team Hungaroring race review
27.07.2014
Slippery When Wet - 2014 Hungarian GP, SundayPastor Maldonado finished in thirteenth position whilst Romain Grosjean retired from an eventful and highly entertaining 2014 Hungarian Grand Prix. Heavy rain before the start of the race meant that all com more >>
Caterham F1 Team Hungaroring race review
27.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIXHungaroring, Hungary - 27th July 2014   Caterham F1 Team Partner InformationSilanna was founded in 2006 with the mission to invest in revolutionary early stage technologies, bring together more >>
Sahara Force India F1 unlucky at Hungaroring
27.07.2014
2014 Formula 1 Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix: Race Sahara Force India was out of luck today as Nico Hulkenberg and Sergio Perez retired from the Hungarian Grand Prix. DNF       more >>
Hungaroring F1 race result 2014
27.07.2014
FORMULA 1 PIRELLI  HUNGARY GP  MAGYAR NAGYDÍJ 20141     3     Daniel Ricciardo     Red Bull Racing-Renault     70     1:53:05.058     4 more >>
Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix qualifying
26.07.2014
2014 Hungarian Grand Prix – Qualifying- Rosberg qualifies on pole position with P Zero Yellow soft tyre by half a second- Some drops of rain in qualifying, on one part of the circuit - Two to three pit stops expecte more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
QUALIFYING  Nico Rosberg took pole position during qualifying at the Hungaroring this afternoon, while a fuel leak saw Lewis eliminated in the Q1 phase without setting a time. •    Nic more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Hungaroring qualifying
26.07.2014
HUNGARIAN GP – QUALIFYING  SEBASTIAN VETTEL, Position: 2nd, (3rd Practice – P3, 1:24.455) “After Q2 I thought if we got everything right then we might have been closer to the Mercedes at the end more >>
McLaren Mercedes F1 Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – QUALIFYING“We’ll push all the way to the finish tomorrow”More mixed fortunes for the team today: a mid-afternoon rain shower dropped a large amount of water at Turn One right at more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – SATURDAY 26/07/2014  Jean-Eric Vergne (STR9-01)Third Practice Session Best lap 1:25.162, pos. 9th, 17 lapsQualifyingBest lap: (Q1) 1:24.941, (Q2) 1:24.637, (Q3) 1:24.720, pos more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
2014 Formula 1 Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix: Qualifying Qualifying for the Hungarian Grand Prix saw Nico Hulkenberg end the session in ninth place with Sergio Perez in P13. P9   Nico Hulkenberg  more >>
Lotus F1 Team Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
2014 Hungarian GP, SaturdayRomain Grosjean qualified in fifteenth whilst Pastor Maldonado retired from qualifying at the Hungarorging for the 2014 Hungarian Grand Prix. Romain pushed through to the second wave of qualifying at the 4.4km circuit whilst more >>
Sauber F1 Team Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix – Qualifying – Saturday, 26.07.2014 Weather: sunny/overcast and dry, 26-28°C air, 43-49°C trackIn qualifying for the Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest the Sauber F1 Team achieved a positive more >>
Caterham F1 Team Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX - FP3 & QUALIFYINGHungaroring, Hungary - 26th July 2014   Caterham F1 Team Partner informationAll G20 governments are served by DellWeather more >>
Hungaroring F1 qualifying result 2014
26.07.2014
FORMULA 1 PIRELLI MAGYAR NAGYDÍJ 20141     6     Nico Rosberg     Mercedes     1:25.227    1:23.310    1:22.715     20 more >>
Hungaroring F1 Practice 3 classification 2014
26.07.2014
FORMULA 1 PIRELLI MAGYAR NAGYDÍJ 20141     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:24.048      &n more >>
Pirelli Hungarian GP practice sessions review
25.07.2014
2014 Hungarian Grand Prix – Practice SessionsLewis Hamilton (Mercedes) sets fastest time in both practice sessions on Friday in Budapest.- Limited degradation despite high temperatures and demanding corn more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Hungaroring practices review
25.07.2014
HUNGARIAN GP – FRIDAY PRACTICE   SEBASTIAN VETTEL  First Practice Session: Position: 5, Best Time: 1:27.220, Laps: 28Second Practice Session: Position: 3, Best Time: 1:25.111, Laps: 33 more >>
McLaren Mercedes F1 Hungaroring practices review
25.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – FREE PRACTICEHungaroring, Friday July 25From the burning heat of central Germany to the baking plains of northern Hungary, the grand prix paddock regrouped for this weekend’s Hungarian Grand Prix, the more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Hungaroring practices
25.07.2014
2014 Formula 1 Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix: Free Practice  Sahara Force India opened its Hungarian Grand Prix weekend with two productive sessions in the scorching Budapest heat. Nico Hulkenberg& more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Hungaroring practices review
25.07.2014
Hungarian Grand Prix Budapest Friday Practices MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS kicked off the Hungarian Grand Prix weekend at the top of the time sheets, with Lewis Hamilton narrowly edging Nico Rosberg to top both practice sessions at the Hungar more >>
Sauber F1 Team Hungaroring practices review
25.07.2014
Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix – Practice – Friday, 25.07.2014Weather: sunny and dry, 23-28°C air, 40-57°C trackDuring both practice sessions for the Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest the Sauber F1 Team was able to go through the p more >>
Renault Sport F1 Hungarian GP practices review
25.07.2014
RENAULT SPORT HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX PRACTICE - Hungaroring, Budapes  Key practice points:•    F1 in Budapest, Hungary, for the final race of the first half of the season•  &n more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Hungaroring practices review
25.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – FRIDAY 25/07/2014Jean-Eric Vergne (STR9-01)First Practice SessionBest lap: 1:27.683, pos. 7th, 30 lapsSecond Practice SessionBest lap: 1:26.703, pos. 12th, 37 laps more >>

Kategorien

2001-2021 automobilsport.com full copyright