Sahara Force India F1 Brazilian Grand-Prix preview

Sahara Force India F1 Brazilian Grand-Prix preview

08.11.2016: 2016 Formula 1 Brazilian Grand Prix Vijay Mallya on Brazil VJM: “Our strong showing in Mexico proved how competitive

2016 Formula 1 Brazilian Grand Prix




 
Vijay Mallya on Brazil


 
VJM: “Our strong showing in Mexico proved how competitive we are at the moment and gives us further encouragement for this weekend’s race in Sao Paulo.


We’ve had some good memories from Brazil over the years and it’s a circuit that has staged some special races – often helped by wet weather.
 


“It’s a very important weekend for us as we reach crunch time in our battle for fourth place in the championship.



With two races to go and a nine-point advantage, every point becomes potentially decisive. We need to be at the top of our game to ensure we finish the job we have done so well all year.”
 
 




Sergio Perez on Brazil

 


Sergio: “Brazil is a very welcoming country and it shares a lot with Mexico. The people, the culture, the food – there’s so much that Sao Paulo can offer.
 


“The track is very complex to master and has some tricky corners. It’s one of the few anti-clockwise layouts, which makes it harder from a physical point of view, especially for the neck.


It’s a race where there’s always some external factor playing a big role, whether it’s the weather or something else: races at Interlagos tend to be special.
 


“It’s a very short lap - it almost feels like driving a kart circuit with a Formula One car! Because the lap is short, you can easily lose a lot of positions with a small mistake.



You have to be precise in every single corner and aim for the perfect lap. You need a car that is stable at the rear, with no understeer so that you can make the most of all the changes of direction.
 


“You cannot race in Brazil without thinking about Senna. He is a legend for most of us driving in F1 and his presence is felt everywhere at the circuit.”
 



 
Nico Hulkenberg on Brazil
 



Nico: “I have lots of good memories from Brazil: it’s where I got a pole position in my debut year in 2010 and where I had one of my best days in 2012. That was a very special race, leading for 40 laps in mixed conditions.



It was exciting from the lights: it was dry, then it started to drizzle and some people stopped for intermediate tyres, but I stayed out, took a risk and made it work. It was a special experience and one of my best performances to date.
 


“I feel really comfortable and happy in Sao Paulo. The lifestyle of the Brazilian people really attracts me: the vibe of the city is great and I love the food too. I think feeling at ease somewhere plays a big part in performing well, so I am looking forward to this weekend.
 


“There is a lot of history at Interlagos and it’s an enjoyable track to drive. My highlight is the second sector: it’s twisty and technical, and a challenge to get it just right. The Senna Esses are an interesting corner combination as well – you can easily ruin a lap very early on if you get them wrong.
 


“The weather changes very quickly in Sao Paulo – the clouds come up to the track all of a sudden and hit us, which makes for some crazy weather and some crazy races, which is something I quite enjoy!”





- Sahara Force India   also photos

Permanent-URL: http://www.automobilsport.com/sahara-force-india-f1-brazil-gp-preview---157520.html

08.11.2016 / MaP

More News

Romain Grosjean quotes ahead of Brazilian Grand-Prix
07.11.2016
F1 Brazilian Grand-Prix  Romain GROSJEAN, HAAS F1 driverFormula One comes into Brazil after two massively successful, well-attended race weekends in the United States and Mexico. What was your takeaway from those two race weekends and what does it more >>
Esteban Gutierrez quotes ahead of Brazilian Grand-Prix
07.11.2016
F1 Brazilian Grand-Prix  Esteban Gutierrez, HAAS F1 driverFormula One comes into Brazil after two massively successful, well-attended race weekends in the United States and Mexico. What was your takeaway from those two race weekends and wha more >>
Haas F1 Team Sets Aggressive Course for Brazilian Grand Prix
07.11.2016
F1 Brazilian Grand-Prix 2016Science in São Paulo The penultimate round of the 2016 FIA Formula One World Championship takes place on Sunday with the Brazilian Grand Prix at the Autódromo José Carlos P more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Brazilian Grand Prix preview
07.11.2016
2016 Brazilian Grand Prix The 2016 Formula One World Championship season continues this weekend with Round 20, the Brazilian Grand Prix, from São Paulo    Nico: “There are stil more >>
Pirelli F1 Brazilian Grand-Prix preview
07.11.2016
BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX Round 20 of 21 Sao Paulo, Brazil, 11-13 November 2016The penultimate round of the world championship takes place at the intense, rapid and colourful Interlagos circuit. Althoug more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Brazilian Grand Prix preview
07.11.2016
F1 R20 - BRAZIL Grand-Prix 2016November 11-13th, 2016Now that's something we'd like to see! Rain or no rain, what we're sure about is that our boys will give it their best once again, after eating some delicious Brazilian 'churrasco', more >>
Pirelli selected sets per driver for Brazilian Grand-Prix
06.11.2016
    Brazilian Grand PrixInterlagos Circuit, Sao Paulo November 11 – 13, 2016SELECTED SETS PER DRIVERThe FIA communicated to Pirelli each team’s tyre choices for the forth more >>
Brazilian Grand-Prix, Interlagos facts and notes
06.11.2016
Brazilian GP, Interlago Circuit notesT1: A tricky downhill turn at the end of a long straight, the nature of the first corner makes it easy for drivers to out-brake themselves. Turn 1 is the hardest stop of the circuit more >>
Jolyon Palmer quotes ahead of Brazilian Grand-Prix
06.11.2016
F1 Brazilian Grand-Prix InterlagosViva BrazilJolyon Palmer is aiming for a positive end to the season and hopes a fast, sweeping Interlagos track can propel him into the points. Yo more >>
Kevin Magnussen quotes ahead of Brazilian Grand-Prix
06.11.2016
Lucky number 20 As the Formula One calendar enters into its 20th race, our number 20 gives his thoughts on the prestigious Interlagos circuit. What do you make of the historic Brazilian Grand Prix? more >>
Renault Sport F1 Brazilian Grand-Prix preview
06.11.2016
2016 FORMULA 1 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX  Brazil is the penultimate race in our first season as a full factory entry in Formula 1. As many in the paddock ask at this time of year, where did all the season go?  more >>
F1 Brazilian GP The point with Giancarlo Minardi
16.11.2015
Nico Rosberg has surprisingly woken up. In the last two grand prix he hasn't made any mistakes succeeding in coping with Lewis Hamilton who is determined to keep winning, despite his world title. Once again it has been a family fight between Nico and Lewis. Vettel tried more >>
Sauber F1 Team Brazilian GP race review
16.11.2015
Petrobras Brazilian Grand Prix – Race – Sunday, 15.11.2015Weather: sunny/overcast and dry, 29-25°C air, 44-33°C trackA disappointing Brazilian Grand Prix for the Sauber F1 Team. Felipe Nasr finished hi more >>
Pirelli F1 Brazilian Grand Prix Race review
15.11.2015
- Nico Rosberg wins the penultimate Grand Prix of the season with a three-stop strategy from pole- Wide variety of stragey options at work throughout the field, with a mixture of two and three stops- Tyre wear and degradation drop more >>
Renault Sport F1 Brazilian GP race review
15.11.2015
BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX  RACE   The Brazilian Grand Prix yielded two points’ finishes for the Renault-powered cars today. Infiniti Red Bull Racing’s Daniil Kvyat passed the flag in seventh while Scuderia Toro Rosso&rs more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Brazilian GP
15.11.2015
Brazilian GP Race •    Valtteri Bottas finished fifth and Felipe Massa eighth in today’s Brazilian Grand Prix.•    Valtteri made a brilliant start to regain two of the three places he los more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Brazilian GP race review
15.11.2015
Nico and Lewis bring home a Brazilian Grand Prix double after intense battle at Interlagos •    Nico claimed his second consecutive Brazilian Grand Prix victory - the 13th win and 40th podium finish of his Formula One career to dat more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Brazilian GP race
15.11.2015
Formula 1 Grande Premio Petrobras Do Brasil 2015, RaceSahara Force India secured fifth place in the championship today as Nico Hulkenberg raced to sixth place in the Brazilian Grand Prix ahead of Sergio Perez in P13.  &nb more >>
McLaren Honda Racing F1 Brazilian GP review
15.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX    Autódromo José Carlos Pace, Sunday November 15#14 Fernando AlonsoMP4-30-01Started    20th     Finished     16th  more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Brazilian GP race review
15.11.2015
Brazil Grand Prix 201515 November 2015 DANIIL KVYAT, Finish Position: 7th Start Position: 6th*“Today we extracted pretty much the maximum out of what we could have done. Unfortunately we got undercut by Force more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Brazilian GP Race review
15.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX – SUNDAY 15/11/2015 Max Verstappen (STR10-02, Car 33)Race: 10th“It was a very enjoyable race! Of course, you always want to score more points, but we have to be realistic a more >>
Lotus F1 Team Brazilian Grand Prix race review
15.11.2015
 2015 Brazilian GP, Interlagos CircuitSunday 15th November  Romain Grosjean finished P9 and Pastor Maldonado P11 after spirited runs up the order in the Brazilian Grand Prix. After a disappointing qualifying yesterday, more >>
Brazilian Grand Prix Race result 2015
15.11.2015
FORMULA 1 GRANDE PRÊMIO PETROBRAS DO BRASIL 20151     Nico Rosberg     GER     Mercedes     1:31:09.0902     Lewis Hamilton     more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Brazilian Grand Prix qualifying
14.11.2015
São Paulo QUALIFYING  Inseparable Silver Arrows Sizzle in São Paulo! •    Nico took his fifth consecutive pole position and second in a row at Interlagos •    more >>
Sauber F1 Team Brazilian Grand Prix qualifying review
14.11.2015
Petrobras Brazilian Grand Prix – Qualifying – Saturday, 14.11.2015Weather: sunny and dry, 26-31°C air, 41-51°C trackThe terror attacks in Paris have overshadowed the Brazilian Grand Prix. In qualifying Felipe Nasr f more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Brazilian GP qualifying review
14.11.2015
Formula 1 Grande Premio Petrobras Do Brasil 2015, QualifyingQualifying for the Brazilian Grand Prix saw Nico Hulkenberg set the sixth fastest time of the afternoon with teammate Sergio Perez ending the day in P13. *Nico is ex more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Brazil GP qualifying quotes
14.11.2015
Brazil Grand Prix 2015 Interlagos CIrcuit14 November 2015 DANIIL KVYAT, Position: 7*, (3rd Practice – 13, 1:13.829)“I’m happy with the job we did today, we managed a good clean la more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Brazil GP qualifying
14.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX – SATURDAY 14/11/2015  Max Verstappen (STR10-02, Car 33)Third Practice Session – Best lap: 1:13.548, pos. 10th, 21 lapsQualifying - Best lap: (Q1) 1:12.824, (Q2) 1:12.712, (Q3) 1:12.7 more >>
McLaren Honda F1 Brazilian GP qualifying review
14.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX - QUALIFYING             Autódromo José Carlos Pace, Saturday November 14“Formula 1 matters little, today, in comparison...”&n more >>
Pirelli F1 Brazilian Grand Prix qualifying
14.11.2015
 2015 Brazilian Grand Prix – Qualifying- Nico Rosberg seals pole position at Interlagos on P Zero Yellow soft tire, to extend his pole run- Between two and three pit stops expected: medium tyre expected to be main ra more >>
Lotus F1 Brazilian GP qualifying review
14.11.2015
 2015 Brazilian GP, SaturdaySaturday 14th November  Lotus F1 Team endured a disappointing qualifying session for the Brazilian Grand Prix with Romain Grosjean classified fifteenth and Pastor Maldonado sixteenth at the Aut&oacu more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Brazil GP qualifying
14.11.2015
Brazilian GP Qualifying  Qualifying Notes•    Valtteri Bottas qualified fourth and Felipe Massa eighth for tomorrow's Brazilian Grand Prix.•    Valtteri will start the race from seven more >>
F1 Qualifying for Brazil GP classification
14.11.2015
FORMULA 1 GRANDE PRÊMIO PETROBRAS DO BRASIL 2015Saturday, November 14th 20151     6     Nico Rosberg     Mercedes     1:11.746     1:12.213     more >>
F1 Brazil GP Practice 3 classification
14.11.2015
FORMULA 1 GRANDE PRÊMIO PETROBRAS DO BRASIL 20151     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:12.070         162     6 more >>
Pirelli F1 Brazilian Grand Prix practices
13.11.2015
 2015 Brazilian Grand Prix – Practice Sessions- Mercedes goes fastest in both free practice sessions, using medium tyres in the morning and soft tyres in the afternoon- Conditi more >>
McLaren Honda F1 Brazilian GP practices review
13.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX - FREE PRACTICE    Autódromo José Carlos Pace, Friday November 13      “It's trial and error, and that's the only way to succeed; we're learning all the more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Brazilian GP practices review
13.11.2015
F1 Brazilian Grand Prix 2015São Paulo  PRACTICE  Productive start in Brazil as Lewis and Nico rack up the laps around Interlagos •    Lewis topped the morning session with Nico sec more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Brazilian GP practices quotes
13.11.2015
Brazil Grand Prix 2015Quotes and news from the Brazilian Grand Prix Practice sessionsDANIEL RICCIARDOFirst Practice Session: Position: 4, Best Time: 1:14.449, Laps: 27Second P more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Brazilian GP practices
13.11.2015
Brazilian GP Practice  Objectives: Aero evaluations, set-up and tyre work. Rob Smedley, Head of Performance Engineering: They were good sessions for us, we had to do quite a lot of work to g more >>

Kategorien

2001-2022 automobilsport.com full copyright