Sahara Force India F1 Budapest free practice review

Sahara Force India F1 Budapest free practice review

24.07.2015: 2015 Formula 1 Hungarian Grand Prix, Free Practice Sahara Force India’s day of practice at the Hungaroring was

2015 Formula 1 Hungarian Grand Prix, Free Practice



 
Sahara Force India’s day of practice at the Hungaroring was cut short as the team suffered a suspension failure on Sergio Perez’s car. The failure caused the Mexican to crash on the exit of turn 11, resulting in significant damage to the bodywork, wings and floor.


As a precaution, the team chose not to run either Sergio or Nico Hulkenberg in the afternoon session. The team is working hard to understand the cause of the failure and find a solution ahead of Saturday’s free practice session.
 
 

Nico Hülkenberg       VJM08-01

FP1:     1:27.313            (P13)      11 laps
FP2:     Did not take part

 

Nico: “It’s difficult to say much following such a short day. I felt the car was working quite well, but my first run wasn't particularly smooth and my second run was brought to an end with the red flag.


It means we will have a bit more work to do in the morning and we will be limited on data. Hopefully the team can find a solution to the issue on Sergio’s car.”
 

 
Sergio Perez              VJM08-02

FP1:     1:26.775            (P8)          14 laps
FP2:     Did not take part
 

Sergio:
“It was a very positive session up until the accident. We managed to get a good read on the balance and made some useful set-up changes that took us in the right direction. Unfortunately we had the failure on the rear suspension, which ended our day early.


It has cost us a lot of track time, but hopefully we can recover tomorrow to minimise the impact it will have on our final result this weekend. I still believe we can have a strong qualifying session so I’m optimistic for the rest of the weekend.”
 

 
Otmar Szafnauer, Chief Operating Officer


“It’s been a challenging day as we try to understand the right rear suspension failure on Sergio’s car. The accident cut short our morning and we opted to withdraw from the afternoon session as a precaution until we had a clear understanding of the problem.


Those investigations remain ongoing and will continue this evening to ensure we can resume running on Saturday. Up until the accident, the morning had looked quite promising for both drivers. We had some aero measurement devices fitted to the cars and carried out some work with the medium tyres.


Losing the afternoon puts us on the back foot, but I’m optimistic we can recover some of the lost ground tomorrow to be ready for qualifying.”



- Sahara Force India also photos

Permanent-URL: http://www.automobilsport.com/sahara-force-india-f1-budapest-free-practice-review---139159.html

24.07.2015 / MaP

More News

F1 Hungarian GP Practice 2 classification
24.07.2015
Hungarian Grand Prix - BudapestHungaroringSaturday, July 24th 20151     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:23.949         36 more >>
Formula 1 at Hungaroring - Weather Forecast
24.07.2015
Formula 1 in Hungary: It Won’t Be as Hot as in Recent YearsPhoto Caption: The weather radar in Hungary at the Hungaroring© UBIMET more >>
F1 Hungarian GP Free Practice 1 result
24.07.2015
FORMULA 1 PIRELLI Hungarian Grand Prix 2015Hungaroring, BudapestJuly 24th, 2015Opening practice at Hungaroring was punctuated by a dramatic accident for Sergio Perez, who climbed unhurt from the upturned cockpit of his damaged Force India. more >>
Renault Sport F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
22.07.2015
HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX  POWER UNIT DETAILSICEThe Hungaroring is not considered a power sensitive track since one lap is taken at just 45% full throttle. The average speed is just over 180kph during qualifyin more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Hungarian GP preview
22.07.2015
2015 Hungarian Grand Prix – BudapestThe 2015 Formula One World Championship season continues with Round Ten, the Hungarian Grand Prix, from BudapestLewis HamiltonSaying goodbye to Jules was incredibly ha more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Hungarian GP preview
21.07.2015
Formula1 Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest at Hungaroring 2015Carlos Sainz (Car 55)“I enjoy racing at the Hungaroring. It’s a circuit that I know pretty well as I’ve raced there many times in the junior c more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Hungarian GP preview
21.07.2015
HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX  BUDAPEST24 – 26 JULYROUND 10 of 19 When making a mid-summer trip to the Hungaroring you can expect to endure temperatures in the mid-30s. For a driver in the cockpit of a Formula One car, this c more >>
Pirelli F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
Hungaroring, July 23-26, 2015- Medium and soft P Zero compounds for the tight and twisty Hungaroring- High ambient temperatures increase the challenge for Pirelli's tyres in Hungary- Non stop succession of corners mea more >>
Sauber F1 Team Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
2015 Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix10th Round of the FIA Formula One World Championship, 24th to 26th July 2015As we head to the next race, our thoughts are with the family and friends of Jules Bianchi. Everyone at the Sauber F1 Team h more >>
McLaren Honda F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
2015 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIXFIA FORMULA ONE World Championship -  Round 10/1924-26 June 2015Fernando Alonso “The car ran reliably at Silverstone, which was encouraging, and we go to Hungary hoping to add more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
2015 Formula 1 Hungarian Grand Prix  Vijay's visionTeam Principal, Dr Vijay Mallya, hopes for another strong performance in Budapest this weekend. Vijay Mallya: “We head to Budapest i more >>
Lotus F1 Team Hungarian Grand Prix preview
20.07.2015
HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX24/25/26 JULY 2015   HUNGARORINGFEDERICO  GASTALDIHALF TIMELotus F1 Team Deputy Team Principal Federico Gastaldi focuses on what the team wants ahead of the summer shutdown. more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Hungarian GP preview
20.07.2015
Daniel Ricciardo: OK Daniel, what’s so good about the Hungarian Grand Prix? How long have you got? The Hungarian Grand Prix has a lot going for it. Personally, I love these races in the European summer wh more >>
Renault Sport F1 Hungarian GP race review
27.07.2014
Infiniti Red Bull Racing-Renault driver Daniel Ricciardo raced to victory in today’s absorbing Hungarian Grand Prix. Daniel’s win, the second for the team and for the Renault Energy F1-2014 Power Unit this season, came after a thrilling three-way battle fo more >>
All F1 driver quotes after Hungarian GP race
27.07.2014
Hungarian Grand-Prix 2014  in Budapest at HungaroringINFINITI RED BULL RACING#1 Sebastian Vettel“It wasn’t a great race. I spun, wh more >>
Pirelli 2014 Hungarian Grand Prix Race review
27.07.2014
Photo caption:   Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) claims his second career win today at the Hungarian Grand Prix.- Ricciardo uses three stop strategy to final race before summer break- Heavy rain before the st more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 - Ricciardo takes Hungarian victory
27.07.2014
HUNGARIAN GP – RACE DANIEL RICCIARDO, Finish Position: WINNER! Start Position: 4th“Winning this today, it honestly feels as good as the first. It sank in a lot quicker this one, so crossing the line today I more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Hungarian race review
27.07.2014
Lewis Hamilton secured the team's eleventh podium of the season, driving a brilliant race after starting from the pit-lane and finishing third just ahead of teammate Nico Rosberg in fourth position. •    After a downp more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Hungaroring race
27.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – SUNDAY 27/07/2014  Jean-Eric Vergne (STR9-01)RacePosition: 9th“I'm very pleased with the weekend, I think it was a good one. As for the race, the team did a more >>
McLaren Mercedes F1 Hungaroring race review
27.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX“We tried our best, but it didn’t work out”A typically unpredictable wet-to-dry grand prix that resulted in an edge-of-the-seat climax involving three drivers. For M more >>
Sauber F1 Team Hungaroring race review
27.07.2014
Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix – Race – Sunday, 27.07.2014Weather: initially wet, then dry, 22-25°C air, 27-36°C trackA strong performance by the Sauber F1 Team at the Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest was not rewarded. more >>
Lotus F1 Team Hungaroring race review
27.07.2014
Slippery When Wet - 2014 Hungarian GP, SundayPastor Maldonado finished in thirteenth position whilst Romain Grosjean retired from an eventful and highly entertaining 2014 Hungarian Grand Prix. Heavy rain before the start of the race meant that all com more >>
Caterham F1 Team Hungaroring race review
27.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIXHungaroring, Hungary - 27th July 2014   Caterham F1 Team Partner InformationSilanna was founded in 2006 with the mission to invest in revolutionary early stage technologies, bring together more >>
Sahara Force India F1 unlucky at Hungaroring
27.07.2014
2014 Formula 1 Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix: Race Sahara Force India was out of luck today as Nico Hulkenberg and Sergio Perez retired from the Hungarian Grand Prix. DNF       more >>
Hungaroring F1 race result 2014
27.07.2014
FORMULA 1 PIRELLI  HUNGARY GP  MAGYAR NAGYDÍJ 20141     3     Daniel Ricciardo     Red Bull Racing-Renault     70     1:53:05.058     4 more >>
Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix qualifying
26.07.2014
2014 Hungarian Grand Prix – Qualifying- Rosberg qualifies on pole position with P Zero Yellow soft tyre by half a second- Some drops of rain in qualifying, on one part of the circuit - Two to three pit stops expecte more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
QUALIFYING  Nico Rosberg took pole position during qualifying at the Hungaroring this afternoon, while a fuel leak saw Lewis eliminated in the Q1 phase without setting a time. •    Nic more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Hungaroring qualifying
26.07.2014
HUNGARIAN GP – QUALIFYING  SEBASTIAN VETTEL, Position: 2nd, (3rd Practice – P3, 1:24.455) “After Q2 I thought if we got everything right then we might have been closer to the Mercedes at the end more >>
McLaren Mercedes F1 Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – QUALIFYING“We’ll push all the way to the finish tomorrow”More mixed fortunes for the team today: a mid-afternoon rain shower dropped a large amount of water at Turn One right at more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – SATURDAY 26/07/2014  Jean-Eric Vergne (STR9-01)Third Practice Session Best lap 1:25.162, pos. 9th, 17 lapsQualifyingBest lap: (Q1) 1:24.941, (Q2) 1:24.637, (Q3) 1:24.720, pos more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
2014 Formula 1 Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix: Qualifying Qualifying for the Hungarian Grand Prix saw Nico Hulkenberg end the session in ninth place with Sergio Perez in P13. P9   Nico Hulkenberg  more >>
Lotus F1 Team Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
2014 Hungarian GP, SaturdayRomain Grosjean qualified in fifteenth whilst Pastor Maldonado retired from qualifying at the Hungarorging for the 2014 Hungarian Grand Prix. Romain pushed through to the second wave of qualifying at the 4.4km circuit whilst more >>
Sauber F1 Team Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix – Qualifying – Saturday, 26.07.2014 Weather: sunny/overcast and dry, 26-28°C air, 43-49°C trackIn qualifying for the Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest the Sauber F1 Team achieved a positive more >>
Caterham F1 Team Hungaroring qualifying review
26.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX - FP3 & QUALIFYINGHungaroring, Hungary - 26th July 2014   Caterham F1 Team Partner informationAll G20 governments are served by DellWeather more >>
Hungaroring F1 qualifying result 2014
26.07.2014
FORMULA 1 PIRELLI MAGYAR NAGYDÍJ 20141     6     Nico Rosberg     Mercedes     1:25.227    1:23.310    1:22.715     20 more >>
Hungaroring F1 Practice 3 classification 2014
26.07.2014
FORMULA 1 PIRELLI MAGYAR NAGYDÍJ 20141     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:24.048      &n more >>
Pirelli Hungarian GP practice sessions review
25.07.2014
2014 Hungarian Grand Prix – Practice SessionsLewis Hamilton (Mercedes) sets fastest time in both practice sessions on Friday in Budapest.- Limited degradation despite high temperatures and demanding corn more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Hungaroring practices review
25.07.2014
HUNGARIAN GP – FRIDAY PRACTICE   SEBASTIAN VETTEL  First Practice Session: Position: 5, Best Time: 1:27.220, Laps: 28Second Practice Session: Position: 3, Best Time: 1:25.111, Laps: 33 more >>
McLaren Mercedes F1 Hungaroring practices review
25.07.2014
2014 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX – FREE PRACTICEHungaroring, Friday July 25From the burning heat of central Germany to the baking plains of northern Hungary, the grand prix paddock regrouped for this weekend’s Hungarian Grand Prix, the more >>

Kategorien

2001-2021 automobilsport.com full copyright