Sauber F1 Team Brazilian GP race review

Sauber F1 Team Brazilian GP race review

16.11.2015: Petrobras Brazilian Grand Prix Race Sunday, 15.11.2015 Weather: sunny/overcast and dry, 29-25C air, 44-33C track

Petrobras Brazilian Grand Prix – Race – Sunday, 15.11.2015
Weather: sunny/overcast and dry, 29-25°C air, 44-33°C track





A disappointing Brazilian Grand Prix for the Sauber F1 Team. Felipe Nasr finished his home race in P13, while Marcus Ericsson was 16th. 



Marcus Ericsson (car number 9):
Sauber C34-Ferrari (Chassis 02/Ferrari)

Start on soft tyres, after 12 and 32 laps change to medium tyres and after 53 laps change to soft tyres



“I think it was probably the worst start of my F1 career, as I had a lot of wheel spin and then almost dropped down to last. Despite this, the pace was good and I was making some nice moves, working my way up the field and catching the guys in front of me.


Then, unfortunately, Pastor (Maldonado) made a move on me into turn 1. It was just too late, he hit the back of my car, spun me around and we had  to pit to check for damage. I lost around 30 to 40 seconds and, obviously, the race was then compromised.


Despite this I had a good pace, but we just lost too much time with what happened. Overall it was a disappointing day, but the pace was promising.”



Felipe Nasr (car number 12):
Sauber C34-Ferrari (Chassis 03/Ferrari)

Start on soft tyres, after 14 and 39 laps change to medium tyres




“It has been a very special weekend – not just on race day, but over the entire weekend. I felt a lot of energy from the fans, from my family, who were here supporting me, and from everyone else. I cannot wait to come back next year, and hopefully we can come back in a more competitive way.


Talking about the race today, it was a tough one for us. The beginning of the race was pretty good, I managed to make up positions at the start, but after that we just couldn’t keep the other cars behind us. It’s one of those days where you fight, but didn’t get the rewards.”



Monisha Kaltenborn, Team Principal:



“A disappointing result, especially when you consider the starting position and the speed we showed. Marcus had a bad start, which lost him his rhythm and, unfortunately, Felipe was unable to make the most of his grid positon.


At the season finale in Abu Dhabi the track should us suit better.”


 

Robert Höpoltseder, Marleen Seilheimer, photo Sauber

Permanent-URL: http://www.automobilsport.com/sauber-f1-team-brazil-gp-race-review---143299.html

16.11.2015 / MaP

More News

Pirelli F1 Brazilian Grand Prix Race review
15.11.2015
- Nico Rosberg wins the penultimate Grand Prix of the season with a three-stop strategy from pole- Wide variety of stragey options at work throughout the field, with a mixture of two and three stops- Tyre wear and degradation drop more >>
Renault Sport F1 Brazilian GP race review
15.11.2015
BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX  RACE   The Brazilian Grand Prix yielded two points’ finishes for the Renault-powered cars today. Infiniti Red Bull Racing’s Daniil Kvyat passed the flag in seventh while Scuderia Toro Rosso&rs more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Brazilian GP
15.11.2015
Brazilian GP Race •    Valtteri Bottas finished fifth and Felipe Massa eighth in today’s Brazilian Grand Prix.•    Valtteri made a brilliant start to regain two of the three places he los more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Brazilian GP race review
15.11.2015
Nico and Lewis bring home a Brazilian Grand Prix double after intense battle at Interlagos •    Nico claimed his second consecutive Brazilian Grand Prix victory - the 13th win and 40th podium finish of his Formula One career to dat more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Brazilian GP race
15.11.2015
Formula 1 Grande Premio Petrobras Do Brasil 2015, RaceSahara Force India secured fifth place in the championship today as Nico Hulkenberg raced to sixth place in the Brazilian Grand Prix ahead of Sergio Perez in P13.  &nb more >>
McLaren Honda Racing F1 Brazilian GP review
15.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX    Autódromo José Carlos Pace, Sunday November 15#14 Fernando AlonsoMP4-30-01Started    20th     Finished     16th  more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Brazilian GP race review
15.11.2015
Brazil Grand Prix 201515 November 2015 DANIIL KVYAT, Finish Position: 7th Start Position: 6th*“Today we extracted pretty much the maximum out of what we could have done. Unfortunately we got undercut by Force more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Brazilian GP Race review
15.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX – SUNDAY 15/11/2015 Max Verstappen (STR10-02, Car 33)Race: 10th“It was a very enjoyable race! Of course, you always want to score more points, but we have to be realistic a more >>
Lotus F1 Team Brazilian Grand Prix race review
15.11.2015
 2015 Brazilian GP, Interlagos CircuitSunday 15th November  Romain Grosjean finished P9 and Pastor Maldonado P11 after spirited runs up the order in the Brazilian Grand Prix. After a disappointing qualifying yesterday, more >>
Brazilian Grand Prix Race result 2015
15.11.2015
FORMULA 1 GRANDE PRÊMIO PETROBRAS DO BRASIL 20151     Nico Rosberg     GER     Mercedes     1:31:09.0902     Lewis Hamilton     more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Brazilian Grand Prix qualifying
14.11.2015
São Paulo QUALIFYING  Inseparable Silver Arrows Sizzle in São Paulo! •    Nico took his fifth consecutive pole position and second in a row at Interlagos •    more >>
Sauber F1 Team Brazilian Grand Prix qualifying review
14.11.2015
Petrobras Brazilian Grand Prix – Qualifying – Saturday, 14.11.2015Weather: sunny and dry, 26-31°C air, 41-51°C trackThe terror attacks in Paris have overshadowed the Brazilian Grand Prix. In qualifying Felipe Nasr f more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Brazilian GP qualifying review
14.11.2015
Formula 1 Grande Premio Petrobras Do Brasil 2015, QualifyingQualifying for the Brazilian Grand Prix saw Nico Hulkenberg set the sixth fastest time of the afternoon with teammate Sergio Perez ending the day in P13. *Nico is ex more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Brazil GP qualifying quotes
14.11.2015
Brazil Grand Prix 2015 Interlagos CIrcuit14 November 2015 DANIIL KVYAT, Position: 7*, (3rd Practice – 13, 1:13.829)“I’m happy with the job we did today, we managed a good clean la more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Brazil GP qualifying
14.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX – SATURDAY 14/11/2015  Max Verstappen (STR10-02, Car 33)Third Practice Session – Best lap: 1:13.548, pos. 10th, 21 lapsQualifying - Best lap: (Q1) 1:12.824, (Q2) 1:12.712, (Q3) 1:12.7 more >>
McLaren Honda F1 Brazilian GP qualifying review
14.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX - QUALIFYING             Autódromo José Carlos Pace, Saturday November 14“Formula 1 matters little, today, in comparison...”&n more >>
Pirelli F1 Brazilian Grand Prix qualifying
14.11.2015
 2015 Brazilian Grand Prix – Qualifying- Nico Rosberg seals pole position at Interlagos on P Zero Yellow soft tire, to extend his pole run- Between two and three pit stops expected: medium tyre expected to be main ra more >>
Lotus F1 Brazilian GP qualifying review
14.11.2015
 2015 Brazilian GP, SaturdaySaturday 14th November  Lotus F1 Team endured a disappointing qualifying session for the Brazilian Grand Prix with Romain Grosjean classified fifteenth and Pastor Maldonado sixteenth at the Aut&oacu more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Brazil GP qualifying
14.11.2015
Brazilian GP Qualifying  Qualifying Notes•    Valtteri Bottas qualified fourth and Felipe Massa eighth for tomorrow's Brazilian Grand Prix.•    Valtteri will start the race from seven more >>
F1 Qualifying for Brazil GP classification
14.11.2015
FORMULA 1 GRANDE PRÊMIO PETROBRAS DO BRASIL 2015Saturday, November 14th 20151     6     Nico Rosberg     Mercedes     1:11.746     1:12.213     more >>
F1 Brazil GP Practice 3 classification
14.11.2015
FORMULA 1 GRANDE PRÊMIO PETROBRAS DO BRASIL 20151     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:12.070         162     6 more >>
Pirelli F1 Brazilian Grand Prix practices
13.11.2015
 2015 Brazilian Grand Prix – Practice Sessions- Mercedes goes fastest in both free practice sessions, using medium tyres in the morning and soft tyres in the afternoon- Conditi more >>
McLaren Honda F1 Brazilian GP practices review
13.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX - FREE PRACTICE    Autódromo José Carlos Pace, Friday November 13      “It's trial and error, and that's the only way to succeed; we're learning all the more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Brazilian GP practices review
13.11.2015
F1 Brazilian Grand Prix 2015São Paulo  PRACTICE  Productive start in Brazil as Lewis and Nico rack up the laps around Interlagos •    Lewis topped the morning session with Nico sec more >>
Infiniti Red Bull Racing F1 Brazilian GP practices quotes
13.11.2015
Brazil Grand Prix 2015Quotes and news from the Brazilian Grand Prix Practice sessionsDANIEL RICCIARDOFirst Practice Session: Position: 4, Best Time: 1:14.449, Laps: 27Second P more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Brazilian GP practices
13.11.2015
Brazilian GP Practice  Objectives: Aero evaluations, set-up and tyre work. Rob Smedley, Head of Performance Engineering: They were good sessions for us, we had to do quite a lot of work to g more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Brazilian GP practices
13.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX – FRIDAY 13/11/2015 Max Verstappen (STR10-02, Car 33)First Practice SessionBest lap: 1:14.960, pos. 8th, 38 lapsSecond Practice SessionBest lap: 1:14.226, pos. 14th, 35 l more >>
Lotus F1 Team Brazilian GP practices review
13.11.2015
2015 Brazilian GP  Friday 13th November  Lotus F1 Team set the seventh and twelfth fastest times in the first day of running for the Brazilian Grand Prix at the Autódromo José Carlos Pace at Interlagos, S&ati more >>
Sauber F1 Team Brazilian GP practices review
13.11.2015
Petrobras Brazilian Grand Prix – Practice – Friday, 13.11.2015Weather: sunny/overcast and dry, 27-29°C air, 32-39°C trackA positive Friday ahead of the Brazilian Grand Prix. The Saube more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Brazilian GP practices
13.11.2015
Formula 1 Grande Premio Petrobras Do Brasil 2015, Free Practice  Sahara Force India completed a busy practice programme at Interlagos today in preparation for Sunday’s Brazilian Grand Prix.  more >>
F1 Practice 2 Brazilian GP classification
13.11.2015
FORMULA 1 GRANDE PRÊMIO PETROBRAS DO BRASIL 2015Friday, November 13 20151     6     Nico Rosberg     Mercedes     1:12.385       & more >>
F1 Pratice 1 in Brazil classification
13.11.2015
FORMULA 1 GRANDE PRÊMIO PETROBRAS DO BRASIL 2015Friday, November 13 20151     44     Lewis Hamilton     Mercedes     1:13.543       &nb more >>
Renault Sport F1 Brazilian GP preview
12.11.2015
BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX  2015  POWER UNIT DETAILSICEInterlagos sits in the upper bracket for ICE difficulty. The circuit may be short, but the long, uphill pit straight takes up a considerable percentage of more >>
F1 Road to Brazil
12.11.2015
Formula 1 is ready to reach Sao Paulo in Brazil, the land where Minardi Team made its debut in the World Championship 30 years ago. On April 5th 1985 we were about to join the Circus, even if it happened in the setting of Rio. A dream that more >>
Scuderia Toro Rosso F1 Brazilian GP preview
10.11.2015
2015 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIXOnly two more races to go… Time flies! First up: we’re off to Brazil’s most populous city, Sao Paulo! While this will be Carlos’ first time there, Max already drove in last ye more >>
Pirelli F1 Brazilian Grand Prix preview
09.11.2015
Brazilian Grand Prix - Sao Paulo, November 12-15, 2015- Medium and soft compounds for one of the shortest laps of the year, run anticlockwise- New asphalt has made a difference to tyre wear and degradation- All types of we more >>
Williams Martini Racing F1 Brazilian GP preview
09.11.2015
Brazilian GP Race Preview SAO PAULO13 – 15 OCTOBER It may be one of the shortest tracks on the Formula One calendar, but the 4.3km José Carlos Pace Circuit presents a number of challenges to teams. It combin more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Brazilian GP preview
09.11.2015
2015 Brazilian Grand Prix - Preview  The 2015 Formula One World Championship season continues with Round Eighteen, the Brazilian Grand Prix, from São Paulo     more >>
Sahara Force India F1 Brasil GP preview
09.11.2015
Formula 1 Grande Premio Petrobras do Brasil 2015 Vijay's VisionTeam Principal, Dr Vijay Mallya, previews the race in Brazil as the championship nears its conclusion. VJM: “We travel to Brazil off the back of more >>

Kategorien

2001-2022 automobilsport.com full copyright