Scuderia AlphaTauri F1 Bahrain test day 3 review and quotes

Scuderia AlphaTauri F1 Bahrain test day 3 review and quotes

25.02.2023: Aramco Bahrain pre-season test Sakhir, Bahrain, day 3 Saturday, February 25th 2023 Three-day Total: 456 laps (Yuki: 210 // Nyck: 246) 2,468 km (Yuki: 1,137 km // Nyck: 1,331 km)


Aramco Bahrain pre-season test
Sakhir, Bahrain, day 3
Saturday, February 25th 2023

    
Three-day Total:

456 laps (Yuki: 210 // Nyck: 246)
2,468 km (Yuki: 1,137 km // Nyck: 1,331 km)

    

    
Yuki Tsunoda #22 Time: 1:31.261                     79 laps – 427.548 km          Pos. 6th



“We've had a productive three days of testing, where we gathered a lot of good data for the season. Today was my first afternoon session for this test, and I was happy with the quality of my driving during performance runs and my feedback to the team. We found some limitations, but looking deeper into it, I am certain the team and I will be able to improve in these areas to make the performance stronger.

 

 

We’ll be working to keep this momentum going into next week and I hope we can achieve good results for the coming races. As always, it’s a tight midfield, but it's difficult to compare ourselves to the other teams without knowing what programmes they were running. I’ll rest up, so that I am able to give 100 per cent for the race next week.”

    


    
Nyck de Vries #21 Time: 1:38.244                     87 laps – 470.844 km          Pos. 17th



“Today was the last day of testing and I'm very pleased with how everything went. We completed many laps and were able to tick all the boxes. We learnt a lot about our package throughout the three days of testing, which will help us put everything together for next week.


Equally, the midfield is very tight and competitive, so hopefully we can maximise our potential and get a good result for the first race of the season.”



    
Jonathan Eddolls (Chief Race Engineer)



“Being our final day of testing, we had several set-up items to tick off the list before heading into race mode next week. Some of these tests yielded results that were not quite as expected, but it was great to scan the envelope of the AT04. I think today we made the most progress out of the three days in terms of understanding the car, optimizing the tyres, aero work and set-up, which seems evident in the lap times.


Clearly, everyone is on different plans, especially in terms of fuel loads, so we are being realistic in our expectations for performance at the start of the season, but we believe we should be able to put up a fight with the midfield group.



The car ran very reliably for all three days which enabled us to gather all of the necessary data, so we can now analyse over the coming days to put everything together and come up with the best set-up and plan for the race weekend.”

    



    
Jody Egginton (Technical Director)



“Today has been a solid day of learning, providing some really interesting results and data to take away and review further. Overall, this test has been very busy and challenging at times, but I'm very pleased to see some good progress being made in understanding our package and the car running very reliably.


Both Yuki and Nyck have delivered a good level of performance, giving excellent feedback and pushing the engineers. The workload has been very high, but the trackside mechanics, engineers, and factory support from Faenza and Bicester have risen to the task, which resulted in Scuderia AlphaTauri topping the mileage of this year's pre-season test.



The team has provided excellent levels of support to ensure we have covered the run programme, minimised garage time, and processed the huge amount of data over the three days of testing, so they all deserve a big thank you.”





-Fabiana Valenti photos Red Bull

Permanent-URL: http://www.automobilsport.com/scuderia-alphatauri-f1-bahrain-test-day3-review-quotes---247929.html

25.02.2023 / MaP

More News

Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Bahrain test day 3 - Progress Made as Testing Ends
25.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 3Saturday, February 25th 2023 Driver:    George Russell (AM), Lewis Hamilton (PM) Circuit:    Bahrain International Circuit Circuit Length:  more >>
BWT Alpine F1 Team ready to race as Bahrain pre-season test concludes
25.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 3Saturday, February 25th 2023BWT Alpine F1 Team rounded off its preparations for the start of the 2023 FIA Formula 1 World Championship as pre-season testing concluded at the Bahrain International Circuit. more >>
MoneyGram Haas F1 Bahrain test day 3 review and quotes
25.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 3Saturday, February 25th 2023 Layout: 5.412-kilometer (3.363-mile), 15-turn trackDrivers: Nico Hulkenberg (HUL) / Kevin Magnussen (MAG)HUL: Time / Laps / Distance: 1:33.329 (P15 more >>
Oracle Red Bull Racing Bahrain test day 3 notes and quotes
25.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 3Saturday, February 25th 2023 SERGIO PEREZLaps: 133Best Time: 1:30.305"“The last few days have been pretty intense, testing is very more >>
Bahrain pre-season test day 3 final standings - Perez fastest from Hamilton and Bottas
25.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 3Saturday, February 25th 2023all live here    It's the final day of pre-season testing in Bahrain more >>
Bahrain pre-season test day 3 morning standings - Leclerc tops Russell and Drugovich
25.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 3Saturday, February 25th 2023all live here      It's the fi more >>
Williams Racing F1 Bahrain test day 2 - reliable running
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023      Fastest Lap    LapsL. Sargeant    1:32.549    154Dave Robson, He more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Bahrain test day 2 - Disrupted Second Day in Bahrain
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023Driver:    Lewis Hamilton (AM), George Russell (PM) Circuit:    Bahrain International Circuit Circuit Length:    5.4 more >>
McLaren Racing F1 Bahrain test day 2 -solid day for the team
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023Key factsOSCAR PIASTRILaps/km/miles     74/400km/249 milesFastest lap     1:33.175 (9th) "It was more >>
Alfa Romeo F1 Team Stake Bahrain test day 2 - very positive day
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023           Alfa Romeo F1 Team Stake topped the timesheets in the second day of pre-season action in Sakhir, Bahrai more >>
Aston Martin Aramco Cognizant F1 Bahrain test day 2 - notes and quotes
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023AMF1 Updated Testing Schedule:Saturday: Felipe Drugovich (AM), Fernando Alonso (PM) In NumbersFernando AlonsoFriday&n; more >>
Scuderia Ferrari F1 Bahrain test day 2 -138 laps for the SF-23 on the second day
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023 On this second day of testing, the SF-23 completed a further 138 laps (747 kilometres), with Carlos Sainz and Charles Leclerc both driving the car, as they di more >>
Oracle Red Bull Racing Bahrain test day 2 review, quotes
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023   SERGIO PEREZLaps: 76 Best Time: 1:33.751 “I was happy to be back behind the wheel of the RB19 this more >>
MoneyGram Haas F1 Bahrain test day 2 review, quotes and notes
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023    Drivers: Kevin Magnussen (MAG) / Nico Hulkenberg (HUL)MAG: Time / Laps / Distance: 1:33.442 (P11), 67 laps / 362.6 kilometers (225.32 mi more >>
BWT Alpine F1 Team continues learning process with over 100 laps completed on Day Two in Bahrain
24.02.2023
    Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023BWT Alpine F1 Team completed 108 laps today as pre-season testing entered its second day at the Bahrain International Circuit. more >>
Scuderia AlphaTauri F1 Bahrain test day 2 review and quotes
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023     Nyck de Vries #21 Time: 1:32.222       74 laps – 400.488 km&nb; more >>
Bahrain pre-season test day 2 final standings - Zhou leads Verstappen and Alonso
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023all live here     1 Guanyu Zhou Alfa Romeo 1:31.610 133 more >>
Bahrain pre-season test day 2 morning standings - Sainz leads Sargeant and Alonso
24.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 2Friday, February 24th 2023all live here     Day 2/3 of pre-season testing comes from more >>
Williams Racing F1 Bahrain test day 1 review
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023      Fastest Lap    LapsA. Albon    1:33.671    74L. Sargeant    1:34.324    75Dave Robson, Head of Vehicle Performance: We had more >>
McLaren Racing F1 Bahrain test day 1 -A productive day in Bahrain which went largely to plan
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023Key factsLANDO NORRISLaps/km/miles     40/216km/135 milesFastest lap  &nbs; more >>
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Bahrain test day 1 -Productive First Day in Bahrain
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023Driver:    George Russell (AM), Lewis Hamilton (PM) Circuit:    Bahrain International Circuit Circuit Length:    5.412 more >>
Aston Martin Aramco Cognizant F1 Bahrain test day 1 review and quotes
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023 AMF1 Updated Testing Schedule:Friday: Fernando AlonsoSaturday: TBC In NumbersFernand more >>
Scuderia Ferrari F1 Bahrain test day 1 - 136 laps for the SF-23 on its debut in Bahrain
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023 Scuderia Ferrari’s SF-23 completed 136 laps (736 kilometres) on the first day of the only pre-season test for this year, held at the Bahrain International Cir more >>
Oracle Red Bull Racing Bahrain test day 1 - Max Verstappen quotes
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023Max VerstappenLaps: 157Best time: 1:32.837Circuit length: 5.412 km"We had a good day today, we completed a lot of laps which is wh more >>
Scuderia AlphaTauri F1 Bahrain test day 1 review
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023    Nyck de Vries #21 Time: 1:34.559        85 laps – 460.020 km     Pos. more >>
MoneyGram Haas F1 Bahrain test day 1 review and quotes
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023Event: Bahrain Pre-Season Test – Thursday February 23Location: Bahrain International Circuit, SakhirLayout: 5.412-kilometer (3.363-mile), 15-turn more >>
Alfa Romeo F1 Team STAKE Bahrain test day 1 review and quotes
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023      Alfa Romeo F1 Team Stake had a successful first day of official track action, as Zhou Guanyu and Valtteri Bottas put the new C43 to th more >>
Testing begins in Bahrain as BWT Alpine F1 Team builds on A523 knowledge
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023 BWT Alpine F1 Team continued its preparations for the 2023 FIA Formula 1 World Championship as pre-season testing began on Thursday at more >>
Aramco Bahrain pre-season test full day 1 classification - Verstappen, Alonso, Sainz
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season test Sakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, Friday February 23rd 2023all live here     1 Max VERSTAPPEN 1:32.8 more >>
Bahrain pre-season test day 1 classification - Verstappen tops Sainz and Albon
23.02.2023
Aramco Bahrain pre-season testSakhir, Bahrain, day 1Thursday, February 23rd 2023all live here     1 Max VERSTAPPEN 1:32.959 71 more >>
Pirelli compounds for Formula 1 Aramco pre-season testing 2023
22.02.2023
Formula1 pre-season test  3 daysBahrain International Circuit, Bahrain23-25 February 2023FORMULA 1 ARAMCO PRE-SEASON TESTING 2023 Pirelli compounds    - Anthony Pe more >>
Oracle Red Bull Racing Bahrain test preview
22.02.2023
Formula1 pre-season test  3 daysBahrain International Circuit, Bahrain23-25 February 2023     MAX VERSTAPPENI’m more >>
Williams Racing F1 pre-season testing Bahrain preview
21.02.2023
Formula 1 pre-season testSakhir - Bahrain23-25 February 2023  The Williams Racing driving schedule is due to be:Morning Session    Afternoon SessionThursday 23 February     Alex Al more >>
Williams Racing F1 Abu Dhabi test with Albon and Sargeant
22.11.2022
ABU DHABI test Yas Marina CircuitTuesday, November 22nd 2022Fastest Lap    LapsA. Albon    1:25.959    118L. Sargeant    1:26.063    82 more >>
Haas F1 Abu Dhabi GP test recap and quotes from Fittipaldi and Huelkenberg
22.11.2022
ABU DHABI test Yas Marina CircuitTuesday, November 22nd 2022    Location: Yas Marina Circuit, Abu DhabiLayout: 5.281-kilometer (3.281-mile), 16-turn circuitDrivers: Nico Hülkenberg (HUL) / Pietro Fittipaldi (FIT)Laps / D more >>
Oracle Red Bull Racing Abu Dhabi test with Verstappen, Perez and Lawson
22.11.2022
Driver: Max Verstappen, Sergio Pérez & Liam LawsonCar: RB18Laps: Max 76, Checo 88, Liam 111Best time: Max 1.25.846, Checo 1.26.333, Liam 1.26.281Circuit length: 5.281 km     At the end of a rec more >>
Pierre Gasly enjoys first outing alongside Jack Doohan as BWT Alpine F1 Team rounds off 2022 season
22.11.2022
ABU DHABI test Yas Marina CircuitTuesday, November 22nd 2022Pierre Gasly took the wheel of the A522 Formula 1 car for the first time today alongside Alpine Academy’s Jack Doohan as BWT Alpine F1 Team concluded its 2022 on-track camp more >>
Ferrari lead the way in busy post-season Abu Dhabi test
22.11.2022
ABU DHABI test Yas Marina CircuitTuesday, November 22nd 2022The 2022 Formula 1 cars have been run together for the final time as Ferrari rounded out the year with a one-two-three on a busy day of testing in Abu Dhabi. more >>
Abu Dhabi test results - Sainz tops the sheets at Yas Marina
22.11.2022
ABU DHABI test Yas Marina CircuitTuesday, November 22nd 2022Abu Dhabi Post-Season Test Leaderboard1. Carlos Sainz     Ferrari     1.25.245     652. Char more >>

Kategorien

2001-2023 automobilsport.com full copyright