Luxemburg Wetter - Unwetter

Aktuelle Unwetterwarnungen für Luxemburg


Gutachter Ausbildung auf

Gutachterauskunft auf

Gold-Zwerge auf

Lieler, Luxemburg

New Galleries
BRAZLIAN Grand Prix 2012 photos copyright by resp. team and photographer on
FORMEL1 USA GP Austin 2012 photos part 1 copyright by resp. team and photographers on
Formel1 ABU DHABI GP 2012 photos copyright by resp. teams & photographers on
FORMULA1 INDIAN Grand Prix 2012 photos copyright by respective photographers and teams on
search all galleries

Formula Renault 2.0 - Bilbao – Race 2 - First win for Zaugg Adrian (Jenzer Motorsport)

17.07.2005: Formula Renault 2.0 - Bilbao – Race 2 - First win for Zaugg Adrian (Jenzer Motorsport)

On the streets of Bilbao, Adrian Zaugg (Jenzer Motorsport) majestically claimed his first victory of the season, ahead of the formula's leading driver and his teammate, a certain Michael Ammermüller. Carlo Van Dam (SG Formula) made it onto the podium for the first time this season. As Clairay and Kobayashi failed to score, Ammermüller extended his lead a little further in the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 overall standings.

The Jenzer Motorsport drivers make it look all too easy in getting quickest away in the rolling start. But for once, the order was unusual, as polesitter Adrian Zaugg was in front of Michael Ammermüller! There was no room for sentiment between the two teammates and the German wasted no time in attacking the South African driver !

Action was plentiful in the main field, with Kamui Kobayashi (Prema Power Team) forced to retire, Hiroyuki Mastumura (Graff Racing) driving straight across the chicane, Tom Dillmann (Cram Compétition) spinning at the hairpin and Daniel Serra (Cram Compétition) clipping the side of the track.

Engulfed in their cut-throat battle, Zaugg and Ammermüller were unable to shake off Carlo Van Dam (SG Formula) and Bertrand Baguette (Epsilon Euskadi).

Atte Mustonen (Koiranen Bros) was forced out after falling victim to a puncture caused by a loose tyre ramp.

Behind this group of four drivers, Alan Hellmeister (AR Motorsport) led the chasing pack made up of Teemu Nyman, Filipe Albuquerque (Motopark Oschersleben), Xavier Maasen (JD Motorsport) and Junior Strous (Mr. Glow Motorsport), who had had a poor first lap.

The two groups then came together to form a single group: the first nine drivers were separated by just six seconds after five laps! Strous got past Maasen, while David Oberle (Team Jenzer) span and slipped back from 13th to 19th place.

At just over the half-way stage of the race, Zaugg had managed to build up a one second lead over Ammermüller. Maasen was clearly having problems, as he lost another place, Matsumura benefiting from his difficulties. Strous continued to move up the field, taking 7th position from Albuquerque.

Appearing to relax as the laps went by, Zaugg extended his lead over his teammate, who was by then clear of Van Dam. Van Dam, however, remained under pressure from Baguette and Hellmeister right to the chequered flag. Further back, Juan Antonio del Pino (Epsilon Euskadi) made a superb overtaking manoeuvre to get past John Michael Edwards (Motopark Oschersleben) and take 13th place. On the last lap, Cyndie Alleman (SL Formula Racing) clashed with Walter Grübmuller (Team Jenzer).

Adrian Zaugg: «I don't know what to say! It's my first win in motorsport and it's very special to win it here, with such a great atmosphere.»

Michael Ammermüller: «There was no strategy between Adrian and me. Everyone wants to win but it's still difficult to overtake because the surface is dirty once you go off the racing line. I'm not in a position to take risks.»

Carlo Van Dam: «I have been quick since the start of the season but have often been unlucky. The team has shown what it is capable of with Yann, this time it was my turn!»

- Blanca de Foronda -


17.07.2005 / MaP

Kommentare [neu]
keine Kommentare vorhanden [neu]

Formel 1 selber fahren

Weitere Beiträge

Formula Renault 2.0 - BILBAO - Ammermüller back to winning ways
After taking his fifth victory in seven races, Michael Ammermüller (Jenzer Motorsport) consolidated his lead in the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 overall standings. The German finished ahead of Frenchman Yann Clairay (SG Formula) and Belgian driver Bertrand Baguette, sporting the colours of the local team, Epsilon Euskadi! For safety reasons, the race got underway behind t weiter >>
Formula Renault2.0 - Bilbao – Presentation -Hot on the heels of Ammermüller
Although deprived of a win at Le Mans by Kamui Kobayashi (Prema Power Team) and Yann Clairay (SG Formula), Michael Ammermüller (Jenzer Motorsport) remains the clear leader of the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0. On the streets of Bilbao, the gaps between the cars should be even tighter than before! The thirty-three Formula Renault 2.0 cars will have the honour of being the f weiter >>
Formula Renault2.0 Eurocup - Le Mans - Race 1 Kobayashi ends Ammermüller’s run
In front of 50,000 spectators who had already been given an appetizer of what was to come with David Hallyday’s demonstration of the Renault F1 R24, Kamui Kobayashi (Prema Power Team) put an end to Michael Ammermüller’s (Jenzer Motorsport) run of four consecutive victories. The German had to settle for third place on the podium behind local driver Yann Clairay (SG Formula). weiter >>

weiter >>
Eine große Auswahl an Wetten rund um das Thema Motorsport und Formel 1 findet man auf dem Online Portal des Sportwetten Anbieters
Falls Sie Fan des Motorsports sind, sollten Sie bei wetten – der Wettanbieter mit den besten Quoten und Wettmärkten.
Welcome to Vertex Auto, your best source for porsche car parts | Chassis Dyno

© 2001-2012 full copyright